Get Quotes
PetsBest Reviews

Pets Best Pet Insurance Company Information, Details and Contacts

 

Year Founded:      2005
Address:                 2323 S Vista Ave
Phone:                    (877) 738-7237
ZIP Code:               83705
City:                        Boise
State:                      Idaho
Country:                 United States
Price Range:          from $16 per month
Website:                 www.petsbest.com

PetsBest Reviews

Average Customer Rating

4.1 out of 5

Based on 77 customer ratings
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9

Pets Best Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

5 out of 5

Dorothy Gardner, WV

February 3, 2018
I’m still so glad that I followed my friend’s suggestion to cooperate with Pets Best. They are the best on the market, and I can definitely be sure that my sweet kitten will get all necessary help. During the last six months, we have passed through several vets’ visits because he had problems with his stomach. Now, everything is fine, as well as all my expenses are fully covered. I’m proudly recommending this company to everyone who cares about pets.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Jane Fields, New York

January 24, 2018
Mostly, we didn’t have any issues regarding Pets Best time managing either our claims or our payment receipts. Still, we don’t agree with their policy about extra costs concerning making us pay coinsurance fees before our yearly deductibles being reached. In addition, it is quite a nuisance to be forced to endure the extended period required to reach our deductible, and, as a result, to be charged additional fees. We did some research and suddenly became worried about the secret policy provision language that was unnoticeably added to our paperwork. It is an unclear statement related to how they should transmit such information and what time frame they are obliged by law in respect to when it comes to coinsurance charges and deadlines (simply put: it says that coinsurance will be expected in payment while we submitted our deductible claims or after we submitted those claims). And we were outraged when we forwarded this information to the company, and their customer service department couldn’t care less. Thus, our personal opinion about this is as follows: WE MOST CERTAINLY WOULDN’T HAVE CONSIDERED THIS PLAN if there was a clear notice that coinsurance is to be paid at the same time as the deductible was submitted.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Edmund Green, Oklahoma

January 10, 2018
This company deserves all the thanks in the world! I’m so happy to meet them on my way.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Abbey Alvarado, Oklahoma

December 27, 2017
Horrible! Terrible! Awful! I signed up with the promise of fast claim processing. Several months into our policy, we finally had to file a claim. Thirty-two days have passed, and they have said it would take 45-55 days to process. Sometime later, they said it would take 45-60 days. So, next week I will need to wait 45-65 days? What a SCAM. They said that they couldn’t process fast because they didn’t have enough employees. Pets Best, you are a big insurance company, and you are telling me that you can’t find resources to hire a couple more people to process claims? Like others, I would love to change carriers, but because of pre-existing condition rules, that would not be possible at this point. Take care of your pets’ health and, please, avoid Pets Best!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Elizabeth Palmer, IN

December 10, 2017
Pets Best shows me what real and high-quality service should look like. Splendid work!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Nelson, New Jersey

December 3, 2017
A huge problem with customer support! All my claims took so long to be viewed that I even forgot about them!! Awful experience. I was forced to contact the support service several times to get basic explanations, and we still could not get the problem resolved. Don’t repeat my mistakes and stay away from these guys if you respect your time and want to save your money and nerves.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Manpreet Griffin, Connecticut

November 23, 2017
I have had this insurance for my cat for about four years. They quickly process claims, are clearly superior to other pet insurance companies. For pet insurance, you have to pay a specific price, and if you want to do this, then the company will use it. Customer service has always been excellent.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Aleesha Morgan, NH

November 3, 2017
During the last year, I had only once experience with the company. My claim was processed very quickly, and I’m totally satisfied with what I got. Great service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Leonard, Michigan

October 19, 2017
Amazing and fast service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
3 out of 5

Miriam Fields, North Dakota

October 18, 2017
I like the service, and appreciate the peace of mind I get knowing that I can receive the care needed for my pets. I like that Pets Best has around-the-clock telephone service, which is excellent for minor problems like poisoning. However, I am a little disappointed with the maximum claims compared to other services on the market. My dog ​​is seven years old, with premium service, excluding wellness. I bought pet insurance for my dog when he was a puppy. With two different conditions, I maxed out my allowance. One of them was maximally possible with the help of preoperative diagnostics, so I was left alone to pay for the operation and repeated surgical checks. Another disease is something that is life-long after diagnosis. The diagnosis was made at the age of two years. Caring for a lifelong illness is not a crazy expensive annual cost, like diabetes or Cushing's disease. However, this year, after only five years, we have overcome this condition. They would like to have either higher general dollar limits or higher annual or per-dollar limit. Their competitors do this as well. Also, they give you estimated times by when they’ll complete your claim, but last year they met the estimated time only twice among the many claims I submitted.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Abu Mcgowan, Hawaii

September 2, 2017
Pet Best is a great company! We have had an insurance plan for our cat for five years, and have had no problems. I simply fax my claim, and they send me a check within a week. No additional questions; everything is high-speed and efficient. Some days ago I wrote them a letter to say how amazing they are. One of the employees phoned me to say thank you. So cute! Pet Best - the BEST.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Constance Terry, Pennsylvania

August 31, 2017
When I first purchased Pets Best services, I was satisfied and happy for quite some time, until a couple of weeks ago. I had to take my dog to the veterinarian, and the vet couldn’t pinpoint specifically what was wrong. The vet was concerned and didn’t want to rush with a diagnosis. But Pets Best just assumed it was one of the diseases not covered by the policy - maybe a periodontal infection - and no payment was approved. I was outraged, as my request was just pushed around for more than two weeks. The issue was that the insurance company needed to call the vet, but failed to do so. Moreover, the tax added to the invoice was not the same as what I paid. Naturally, I submitted a request with their customer service department, and when no answer came, I phoned. With lots of twists, disapprovals and no problem solving, I still struggled to get reimbursed. And the ‘fun’ part is that I could’ve just sent the company a modified invoice with the correct price. But they didn’t care. So, my opinion about this insurance is that it is not worth it at all!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Bret Juarez, North Dakota

August 30, 2017
Pets Best are SCAMMERS. This company is a TOTAL SCAM! To them, everything is a pre-existing condition. Indeed, they considered an ear infection to be a pre-existing disease. Worst of all, customer service is terrible; they spent four months just telling me that they would not cover an ear infection after deliberately delaying the process three times. They only do this so that you are upset, never pay anything, and then hope that you cancel them. DON'T USE THEM! THIS IS A SCAM! PS. I never wrote reviews for any company in my life, but I thought that people should know that this is a fraudulent company.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Glen Humphreys, Nebraska

August 25, 2017
Recently I had a problem with my beloved dog Nancy. She swallowed a small toy, and it got stuck in her intestines. It was extremely traumatic, and I really started to worry about money. I submitted my claim, and when Pet Best company got my vet records, they processed the claim and sent me a check. The total bill was $6500. Pet Best paid around $5000. I was so thankful. Great company and remarkable customer service.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Gwendoline, MT

August 10, 2017
I’m defiantly recommending these guys. Pets Best covered my bills even when my dog was a puppy. To prove my admiration for this company, I need to add that, in a month, my Chip will be twelve years old and I’m 100% sure that he’ll cross the line of twenty ‘cause we are in caring hands. :)
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
3 out of 5

Amber Grant, ME

August 10, 2017
I can’t complain about my experience with this insurance company up until recently! Everything was smooth and easy up until a couple of weeks ago. I submitted a claim, and a couple of days later, they informed me there were some problems in processing my request, and that Pets Best would try to solve my issue in less than five days as they had a multitude of claims pending. Of course, I waited and waited and eventually contacted their customer service. The person I talked to said my claim was marked for additional reviews, and the solution would be forwarded to me in up to 40 days!! I was quite shocked by this answer. And I called again after some time and only managed to get lame answers that forwarded misleading information towards me. They even suggested that only cancer conditions have priority, and the rest of the claims needed to undergo a pre-processing timeframe of up to 40 days!! They said they would finish this pre-process by the end of the month. But I am quite troubled. If this is the pre-processing period, how long will it take for the actual review to be completed? I am utterly disappointed by Pets Best! What started as a fantastic experience ended in something dreadful!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Blair Kemp, Nebraska

July 29, 2017
My pet insurance was only for two months and my claim got declined. I was distraught, I sent them lots of emails and was waiting for an answer. I am not going to re-appeal because it will get declined again, and I don’t want to waste my time. When I phoned and informed them that I would like to cancel my plan, they just said OK. No notices, no questions. NOTHING. They didn’t apologize. They didn’t say sorry. It is my fault, after all. I should have researched Pets Best or just read some reviews about it.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Jane Osborne, VT

July 20, 2017
Pets Best just saved my little Jam from death! This company covered all treatment we had to go through. Biggest possible thanks from all my family for such great professionalism and simple human understanding and support!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Jameel Dickerson, Ohio

July 10, 2017
I want to say sorry for all those who are disappointed and upset with Pets Best. I did considerable research before choosing this insurance company. I analyzed all the advantages and disadvantages and made a decision. I clearly understood what they would and would not cover. Our 2-year old is accident-prone. We got pet insurance after an accident when our Dixer swallowed a nut. Surgery cost $6500. Just over three months later, he got hit by a car. Pets Best customer service is incredibly helpful and patient. I had a lot of questions, and they helped me with all of them. We have decided to have unlimited yearly coverage with a $250 deductible, and 80% covered at the cost of $39 per month. Pets Best has two cool and convenient payment options. You can pay the vet directly or make a pre-authorizing payment. Since this was our first claim, I knew that a refund could take up to 20 business days. It took ten days. After the early 5 days, they sent an email apologizing for the delay, probably because they said they would refund within five business days in general. I am delighted that I chose Pets Best. Their coverage exactly matches what they promise, and this is the best price I could find for what I was looking for.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Timothy Black, New Jersey

June 16, 2017
Almost everything is fine except claims reimbursement, which needs to be carefully checked and boosted to become faster.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Pets Best?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website


!

Petinsurancefinder is an independent platform, made to provide pet owners with up-to-date information about top insurance companies. Any insurance company that is presented on this website has the right to make changes to its official data. We are dedicated to distributing reviews based on a person's experience and opinions of his/her insurance company. Reviews are "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. All information may be used only for reference; carefully review your policy before purchasing and signing a new contract. As an independent platform, we receive compensation from companies listed in the comparison block. No review is a representation of our company or its employees.