Get Quotes
Figo Pet Insurance

Pet Insurance can give you peace of mind for those times when your dog or cat is sick or gets injured. Figo offers insurance with one annual deductible (not a per condition deductible), and different plan options with regard to total annual limits, deductibles (between $50 and $500, depending on your state), and reimbursement percentage (even up to 100%). Depending on your budget, you can pay for your pet’s insurance monthly, quarterly, semi-annually, or annually. Figo has been rated Best Pet Insurance by Reviews.com for 3 years in a row.

Get a quote now and see how this will work for you and your pets!

Figo Pet Insurance

Average Customer Rating

4.5 out of 5

Based on 32 customer ratings
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2

Figo Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

2 out of 5

Anuj Patel, Connecticut

May 15, 2020
I don’t know how I could’ve possibly signed up with this company. I needed to file a claim for my cat because she was throwing up, and the whole thing was a nightmare. When I took my cat to the vet to see what the problem was, they said it was not too serious, and she was having problems defecating. This is reasonable considering that she had the same problem only a few years ago. When I filed my claim, Figo denied it because they said that the problem was caused by a pre-existing condition. The overall vet bill was almost $1000, and the only reason I agreed to the extra testing was that I thought I was covered.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Giovana Mbeng, OH

April 29, 2020
When my vet told me that my cat has cancer, I was devastated. I submitted all of the needed paperwork to Figo about my claims, and they said to me that they would reimburse me within two weeks. They ended up paying much later, which is very frustrating because all of the bills are piling up. I have come to the point where I have to pay for certain things because they are simply not reimbursing me. What’s the point of even having insurance if this is how they treat you? You need to be forthcoming about the whole claims process and let people know the status of each claim.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Vincent Nguyen, Pennsylvania

April 9, 2020
I absolutely love Figo because of the exceptional customer service that they offer. I have been with any other insurance companies in the past, and they could all take a page from Figo’s playbook. I have a service dog, and it was elementary to buy coverage for him. In fact, when we had to renew the policy, they did not increase the premium, which I am very grateful for. As time went on, the insurance cost started decreasing, which is something unheard of in this day and age. For all of these reasons, I recommend that you sign up with Figo, so you do not have extra hassles.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Zakariah Pope, New Hampshire

January 1, 2020
I absolutely love Figo. They have excellent customer service, and other insurance companies should go there to train their representatives because they are doing a great job. My daughter has a service dog, and they made it really easy to insure him. We recently renewed our policy, and they did not increase the premium. In fact, it went down! I didn’t know that there was a company out there today that was willing to decrease their prices! Keep up the great work, and I will be recommending you guys to anybody that asks.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Leopold Hudson, North Carolina

November 27, 2019
Figo is a great company, and my cat would not be with me today if it wasn’t for them. They have never denied my claims, and that’s saying something considering the many visits to the vet that we had over the years. Even though the premiums have gone up, I still feel the price is worth it, given the coverage they provide.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Betty, UT

November 26, 2019
Great service. I have nothing to complain about.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Elaine Reynolds, Alabama

November 25, 2019
I switched to Figo from the unprofessional ASPCA Insurance, which was the best choice I ever made!! My cat developed a throat tumor, which needed emergency surgery, hospitalization, and a wide array of post-op treatments. I had no hope that I would get part of my money back when I submitted my request with Figo. A couple of days after I added all the medical records and bills, a rep contacted me and told me I got approved. The reimbursement was done directly to my bank account, and I got covered for almost 80% of the costs. Every little post-op detail or necessity for my dear cat was dealt with by Figo!!! I recommend this service even to my vet, who, in turn, recommends Figo to all his patients!! Their reps respond fast, with accurate info, and they take the time to listen to everything you have to say! Thank you!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Dulcie Patrick, Arizona

November 25, 2019
I had some bumps in understanding how their cloud service functions, but shortly thereafter, I created my account with Figo, and I discovered they are the best!! My requests were dealt with within a matter of days, and I felt so satisfied with their friendliness and willingness to help me get the best treatment for my pet!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Randolph Dorr, Rhode Island

November 23, 2019
This is my first pet insurance ever, and I can say I am satisfied with my choice! Figo covered the expenses of my cat’s broken leg treatment, including the lengthy physical therapy process. I can’t thank them enough for their help!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Gary Newton, Utah

November 4, 2019
Opting for Figo’s insurance plans was the best decision I ever made. Everything is done, as mentioned in the policy, while the overall process is fast and straightforward.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Michael Barber, Illinois

October 26, 2019
I think their pet insurance plan is well-priced, and their app is user-friendly. The application process is fast and simple, and I find it quite useful to have all of my pet’s medical records in one place. You are notified by your app about vaccines or any other checkups you might need to do. Of course, there are some problems with reimbursements, but Figo is okay as an insurance provider.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Aileen Pearson, Massachusetts

October 13, 2019
I used the iPhone app to submit a claim, and I was pleased with the simplicity of the process. My claim was dealt with in less than three days. Thank you!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Stephany May, Texas

October 10, 2019
The worst decision I ever made was insuring my cat with Figo!! I won’t offer all the gruesome details about my experience with them, but please be advised that they do all they can to reject your claim. I work in the insurance industry, so I know how this works. My cat had some severe digestive problems, and they rejected my request because it was considered a pre-existing condition. I filed a complaint, and Figo revised their decision by offering $2 reimbursement. Of course, I cancelled my plan, as the digestive issues were due to a tumour in her digestive tract, which for certain wasn’t a pre-existing condition!!!! Their reps tried to contact me to smooth the situation, but I wasn’t impressed. I cancelled this service and shared my experience all over the Internet. Everyone deserves to know the truth about Figo!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Antonia Stevens, Tennessee

September 19, 2019
I got exactly what I paid for! Submitting a request was unexpectedly simple, while the claim process was accepted in a matter of minutes!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Matthew Harmon, Illinois

September 15, 2019
Simple reimbursement process and professional service! My experience with Figo was positive!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Zakariyah Munro, Kansas

August 26, 2019
I chose Figo because my dog was getting up there in age and no other company would cover him. My family and I always lived in the UK and moved to the US recently and we always covered our dogs. It was really hard to find a company like Figo, but I was relieved to get him covered again. Recently, I got a cat and she started to have problems right away. Fortunately, after I submitted all of the documents they told me, the entire process was fairly easy and they reimbursed me quickly. I never had any issues and they would always reimburse 80% of the cost. I know a lot of people are complaining about the premium, but I have to say that with my cat the premium jumped around. When it came time for the first renewal, the price increased by 20%, but at the second renewal, it went down 20%. Recently, we lost both our pets and Figo was there for us to take care of the final expenses. The only thing that would change is that they do not cover diagnostics. Still, they covered all of the tests, which is great. Also, be sure that you can claim everything that you can because sometimes people are not aware of everything that they are eligible for. Other than that, everything has been great.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Susan, Illinois

August 19, 2019
I love this insurance plan. It gives you access to all sorts of features, depending on your budget.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Kristi Brown, Colorado

July 19, 2019
Fast and reliable service! I recommend it!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Lorraine Harper, Illinois

May 24, 2019
I had a good experience with Figo. The app is simple, and you can upload medical records with ease.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Richard Walker, Hawaii

April 27, 2019
The reps are humane and personable, while their service is exquisite. Everything is simple and easy to understand!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Figo?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website

Figo Company Information

Year Founded: 2013
Address: 223 W Erie St
Phone: (844) 738-3446
ZIP Code: 60654
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Country: United States
Price Range: from $24 per month
Website: figopetinsurance.com

What is Figo?

Pets are life companions, and predictably, pet parents work round the clock to ensure their wellness and comfort. However, as with humans, healthcare often proves a realistic and inevitable responsibility. Bills for surgery may, at times, go up to seven thousand dollars, an expense that many will probably prove a tricky proposition for many. The simple answer is to buy insurance for your pet. Affordable premiums make it easier to afford proper healthcare.

In the ultra-modern 1871 facility in Chicago, Figo Pet Insurance initially started as a hub for cultivating business ideas for businesses focusing on technology. A present influenced by the passion for pets spurred a change in the existing approaches to pet insurance. With this idea in mind, coupled with a technological background that saw the birth of a unique brand of cover specifically aimed at easing the lives of pets and pet parents.

Figo Technology and Convenience

Figo embraces technology in the provision of insurance services and claim processing. With straightforward plans on offer, pet parents have an easy time understanding what each category offers. A fast and straightforward mobile app contains all the necessary information regarding the three covers; Essential, Preferred, and Ultimate.

In today's world, most people own a phone with internet access. This factor bodes well for companies that seek added convenience by employing this massively popular platform. Figo uses a cloud-based setup – the first company with such a framework – to avail vital client information such as bills, claims, and veterinary records through the company app or website. Pet parents can submit or upload applications from any device to the online portal with ease.

The conventional approach to getting insurance payments has evolved over the years. However, even with technological advancements, there are still unforeseen delays before the amounts reflect on your end. Figo's electronic payment system provides a seamless experience with no lengthy waiting period commonly associated with the traditional postal system.

Figo Filing Claims

Filing claims with Figo is a straightforward process that takes a short while. All that one needs to do is log into the online portal, click on the ‘Claims' icon, and answer the questions. Once the answers are filled in, you attach or upload a copy of the paid invoice and click ‘Submit.' The vet concerned then sends the company the necessary medical records for processing of the claim. That's all.

Conclusion

The introduction of cloud technology in pet health insurance is an inspired move that avails the much-needed convenience for pet owners in the United States. There is an inherent complexity regarding insurance and the claim follow-up processes worldwide, and Figo can take pride in an easy-to-understand policy outline. Electronic payments and access to records ensure that all policy owners have an easy time accessing crucial information.

Visit Insure Website

What does Figo cover?

Individual companies offer different scopes of cover, with separate lists of included diseases, ailments, or injuries. Understanding what each plan includes is crucial before committing to a healthcare partner that ends up not effectively covering your furry friend’s medical needs.

Pet parents need to understand some key terms before getting health cover for your animal. The amount you pay is ‘co-pay,’ and the insurer pays the ‘reimbursement.’ Each plan has its reimbursement options, so take time to understand the fine print. As always, when in doubt, ask and get clarification before committing financially.

The Ultimate plans on Figo’s insurance portfolio guarantee unlimited veterinary cover annually. There is a reasonably reasonable cover in the Essential program, which offers up to $10,000 each year. The Preferred plan caters for up to $14,000 in medical financing annually.

Here’s a list of the conditions included in Figo’s pet insurance policies.

  • Emergency and hospitalization
  • Exam and consultation fees (optional)
  • Surgery
  • Hereditary and congenital conditions
  • Hip dysplasia
  • Imaging
  • Chronic conditions
  • Knee conditions
  • Veterinary specialists
  • Cancer treatment
  • Prescriptions
  • Prosthetics and orthopedic care

It is essential to note that any additional coverage varies by state. When on the app or the site, enter your ZIP code and get the specific information and an accurate quote applicable to your region.

Some conditions don’t fall under Figo Pet Insurance policy covers, and here are some of them.

  • Pregnancy, breeding, or giving birth
  • Coprophagia, or eating poop
  • Spaying and neutering
  • Cosmetic procedures
  • Pre-existing conditions
  • Experimental procedures
  • Cloning procedures or cloned pets

You may cancel your policy at any time via email. The company offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, meaning that any decision to cancel within that period translates into a full refund of your premium. The exception, however, is that there should be no existing claim filed from your end. Refunds in situations where an application is in effect, follow the various regulations depending on your state. Most states don’t allow refunds for installment or administrative fees.



!

Petinsurancefinder is an independent platform, made to provide pet owners with up-to-date information about top insurance companies. Any insurance company that is presented on this website has the right to make changes to its official data. We are dedicated to distributing reviews based on a person's experience and opinions of his/her insurance company. Reviews are "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. All information may be used only for reference; carefully review your policy before purchasing and signing a new contract. As an independent platform, we receive compensation from companies listed in the comparison block. No review is a representation of our company or its employees.