Get Quotes
Pet insurance / Figo Pet Insurance Reviews

Pet Insurance can give you peace of mind for those times when your dog or cat is sick or gets injured. Figo offers insurance with one annual deductible (not a per condition deductible), and different plan options with regard to total annual limits, deductibles (between $50 and $500, depending on your state), and reimbursement percentage (even up to 100%). Depending on your budget, you can pay for your pet’s insurance monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually. Figo has been rated Best Pet Insurance by Reviews.com for 3 years in a row.

Get a quote now and see how this will work for you and your pets!

Average Customer Rating

4.6 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2

Figo Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

Betty

November 26, 2019
Great service. I have nothing to complain about.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Elaine Reynolds

November 25, 2019
I switched to Figo from the unprofessional ASPCA Insurance and it was the best choice I ever made!! My cat developed a throat tumor, which needed emergency surgery, hospitalization and a wide array of post-op treatments. When I submitted my request with Figo, I had no hope that I would get part of my money back. A couple of days after I added all the medical records and bills, a rep contacted me and told me I got approved. The reimbursement was done directly to my bank account, and I got covered for almost 80% of the costs. Every little post-op detail or necessity for my dear cat was dealt with by Figo!!! I recommend this service even to my vet, who in turn recommends Figo to all his patients!! Their reps respond fast, with accurate info, and they take the time to listen to everything you have to say! Thank you!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Dulcie Patrick

November 25, 2019
I had some bumps in understanding how their cloud service functions, but shortly thereafter, I created my account with Figo, and I discovered they are the best!! My requests were dealt with within a matter of days, and I felt so satisfied with their friendliness and willingness to help me get the best treatment for my pet!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Randolph Dorr

November 23, 2019
This is my first pet insurance ever, and I can say I am satisfied with my choice! Figo covered the expenses of my cat’s broken leg treatment, including the lengthy physical therapy process. I can’t thank them enough for their help!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Gary Newton

November 4, 2019
Opting for Figo’s insurance plans was the best decision I ever made. Everything is done as mentioned in the policy, while the overall process is simple and fast.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Michael Barber

October 26, 2019
I think their pet insurance plan is well-priced, and their app is user-friendly. The application process is fast and simple, and I find it quite useful to have all of my pet’s medical records in one place. You are notified by your app about vaccines or any other checkups you might need to do. Of course, there are some problems with reimbursements, but Figo is okay as an insurance provider.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Aileen Pearson

October 13, 2019
I used the iPhone app to submit a claim, and I was pleased with the simplicity of the process. My claim was dealt with in less than three days. Thank you!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Stephany May

October 10, 2019
The worst decision I ever made was insuring my cat with Figo!! I won’t offer all the gruesome details about my experience with them, but please be advised that they do all they can to reject your claim. I work in the insurance industry, so I know how this works. My cat had some severe digestive problems, and they rejected my request because it was considered a pre-existing condition. I filed a complaint, and Figo revised their decision by offering $2 reimbursement. Of course, I cancelled my plan, as the digestive issues were due to a tumour in her digestive tract, which for certain wasn’t a pre-existing condition!!!! Their reps tried to contact me to smooth the situation, but I wasn’t impressed. I cancelled this service and shared my experience all over the Internet. Everyone deserves to know the truth about Figo!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Antonia Stevens

September 19, 2019
I got exactly what I paid for! Submitting a request was unexpectedly simple, while the claim process was accepted in a matter of minutes!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Matthew Harmon

September 15, 2019
Simple reimbursement process and professional service! My experience with Figo was positive!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Susan

August 19, 2019
I love this insurance plan. It gives you access to all sorts of features, depending on your budget.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Kristi Brown

July 19, 2019
Fast and reliable service! I recommend it!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Lorraine Harper

May 24, 2019
I had a good experience with Figo. The app is simple, and you can upload medical records with ease.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Richard Walker

April 27, 2019
The reps are humane and personable, while their service is exquisite. Everything is simple and easy to understand!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

John F.

March 6, 2019
Each time I have a request with Figo, I receive exceptional service! With the help of the app, I can submit a claim in a matter of minutes, and the reimbursement is redirected to my bank account in a couple of days! I am satisfied with this pet insurance policy!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Irma J.Berry

December 7, 2018
I wasn’t convinced I would get reimbursed, as this was my first ever claim with a pet insurance company. To my surprise, after I submitted all my proof and medical records for my dog, I got reimbursed for almost all my costs! This was such a relief!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Steven Hensley

October 17, 2018
I never believed pet insurance coverage was a real thing. And then I enrolled in one of Figo’s insurance plans. I experienced no problems in submitting a claim, and I was pleased with how quickly they sent a check with the reimbursement. Moreover, their customer service is exceptional!! I got coverage for all my cat’s issues, including emergency surgery, post-op treatment and several other procedures. Thank you, Figo, for the best experience I ever had with an insurance company!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Caren Whitehead

July 29, 2018
If Figo offered human health insurance, I would go for that, too!! I think this is the best service you will ever find on the market! They reimburse you extremely fast and offer coverage for a wide array of issues!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Jason Sloane

July 15, 2018
I had a great experience with Figo. My claim was dealt with fast, and the money got reimbursed in my bank account in less than 48 hours. Thank you, Figo!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Samuel

June 27, 2018
I submitted a claim with Figo and received reimbursement the following day! Outstanding service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Figo?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website

Background Information

Pets are life companions, and predictably, pet parents work round the clock to ensure their wellness and comfort. However, as with humans, healthcare often proves a realistic and inevitable responsibility. Bills for surgery may, at times, go up to seven thousand dollars, an expense that many will probably prove a tricky proposition for many. The simple answer is to buy insurance for your pet. Affordable premiums make it easier to afford proper healthcare.

Sitting in the ultra-modern 1871 facility in Chicago, Figo Pet Insurance initially started as a hub for cultivating business ideas for businesses focusing on technology. A present influenced by the passion for pets spurred a change in the existing approaches to pet insurance. It is with this idea in mind, coupled with a technological background, that saw the birth of a unique brand of cover specifically aimed at easing the life of pets and pet parents.

Technology and Convenience

Figo embraces technology in the provision of insurance services and claim processing. With straightforward plans on offer, pet parents have an easy time understanding what each category offers. A fast and straightforward mobile app contains all the necessary information regarding the three covers; Essential, Preferred, and Ultimate.

In today’s world, most people own a phone with internet access. This factor bodes well for companies that seek added convenience by employing this massively popular platform. Figo uses a cloud-based set up – the first company with such a framework – to avail vital client information such as bills, claims, and veterinary records through the company app or website. Pet parents can submit or upload applications from any device to the online portal with ease.

The conventional approach to getting insurance payments has evolved over the years. However, even with technological advancements, there are still unforeseen delays before the amounts reflect on your end. Figo’s electronic payment system provides a seamless experience with no lengthy waiting period commonly associated with the traditional postal system.

What’s on Offer?

Individual companies offer different scopes of cover, with separate lists of included diseases, ailments, or injuries. Understanding what each plan includes is crucial before committing to a healthcare partner that ends up not effectively covering your furry friend’s medical needs.

Pet parents need to understand some key terms before getting health cover for your animal. The amount you pay is ‘co-pay,’ and the insurer pays the ‘reimbursement.’ Each plan has its reimbursement options, so take time to understand the fine print. As always, when in doubt, ask and get clarification before committing financially.

The Ultimate plans on Figo’s insurance portfolio guarantee unlimited veterinary cover annually. There is a reasonably reasonable cover in the Essential program, which offers up to $10,000 each year. The Preferred plan caters for up to $14,000 in medical financing annually.

Here’s a list of the conditions included in Figo’s pet insurance policies.

  • Emergency and hospitalization
  • Exam and consultation fees (optional)
  • Surgery
  • Hereditary and congenital conditions
  • Hip dysplasia
  • Imaging
  • Chronic conditions
  • Knee conditions
  • Veterinary specialists
  • Cancer treatment
  • Prescriptions
  • Prosthetics and orthopedic care

It is essential to note that any additional coverage varies by state. When on the app or the site, enter your ZIP code and get the specific information and an accurate quote applicable to your region.

Some conditions don’t fall under Figo Pet Insurance policy covers, and here are some of them.

  • Pregnancy, breeding, or giving birth
  • Coprophagia, or eating poop
  • Spaying and neutering
  • Cosmetic procedures
  • Pre-existing conditions
  • Experimental procedures
  • Cloning procedures or cloned pets

You may cancel your policy at any time via email. The company offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, meaning that any decision to cancel within that period translates into a full refund of your premium. The exception, however, is that there should be no existing claim filed from your end. Refunds in situations where an application is in effect, follow the various regulations depending on your state. Most states don’t allow refunds for installment or administrative fees.

Filing Claims

Filing claims with Figo is a straightforward process that takes a short while. All that one needs to do is log into the online portal, click on the ‘Claims’ icon, and answer the questions. Once the answers are all filled in, you then attach or upload a copy of the paid invoice and click ‘Submit.’ The vet concerned then sends the company the necessary medical records for processing of the claim. That’s all.

Conclusion

The introduction of cloud technology in pet health insurance is an inspired move that avails the much-needed convenience for pet owners in the United States. There is an inherent complexity regarding insurance and the claim follow-up processes worldwide, and Figo can take pride in an easy-to-understand policy outline. Electronic payments and access to records ensure that all policy owners have an easy time accessing crucial information.

Visit Insure Website


!

We are dedicated to distributing reviews that are based on a person's experience and opinions of their insurance company. It's not uncommon for reviews to be "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. However, no review is a representation of our company and employees.