Get Quotes
Pet insurance / ASPCA Pet Insurance Reviews
ASPCA

If you want to be a good pet parent, and you want to make sure they are covered in case of accident or illness, take a look at plans available in your state from ASPCA.

Policy options include plans with an annual deductible ($100, $250 or $500), and variable amounts of reimbursement (70%, 80% or 90%), allowing you to easily customize the policy to your needs. There’s even an app you can use on your mobile device to help you submit and track claims, review your benefits, find a nearby vet clinic and update your contact information.

Go to the website to find out more information, get a free quote and protect your pets.

ASPCA

Average Customer Rating

4.7 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0

ASPCA Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

Daniel Ray Ray

November 4, 2019
Considering my other problems with ASPCA, the latest reimbursement request was dealt with in an improved way. The service was prompter, while the representative wasn’t so cold as before.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Morris

November 2, 2019
Great customer representatives, awesome claim process and fast reimbursement. I have no complaints about this company.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Mika

October 23, 2019
I like this
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Theodora Foster

September 29, 2019
I found the mobile app helpful for submitting an application hassle-free. Good job on doing everything online! I like it!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Susan Terry

September 19, 2019
The insurance I have with ASPCA saved me a lot of trouble. Staff is knowledgeable, the process is easy and their mobile app is user-friendly.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Jordan M.

September 5, 2019
I just want to say that your customer representatives are the best! And, of course, your claim process time is great!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Timothy

August 24, 2019
My cat had several surgical interventions, and each time ASPCA reimbursed me for the costs. I received everything mentioned in my insurance plan. Thank you, guys!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Matthew Elliott

August 14, 2019
The reimbursement process was fast, and everything was done as professionally as possible. The representative always called my dog by his name, which I think is a big plus. They even took the time to reach me when my dog died.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Betty

July 3, 2019
After my prior dog died, I decided to join an insurance company with my new puppy. And this service was the best decision I ever made! I submitted many claims, and everything got approved and reimbursed quite fast! I am so thankful for this service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Summers

July 1, 2019
Simply the BEST! This company helped us a lot and offered our dog the opportunity to live a healthy and happy life!
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Donna

June 14, 2019
I really love my insurance plan. Although, it would’ve been nice to be able to increase the annual value. Pet care and emergencies are quite unpredictable
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Michelle

May 26, 2019
ASPCA is extremely helpful. My cat had some health problems, but every time ASPCA analyzed my request quickly and proceeded to reimburse me. I got 90% coverage as mentioned in my plan. I recommend this service because everything can be done online and the check arrives in a couple of weeks. It is great!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Christopher

October 4, 2018
My opinion is that you should use ASPCA if you need a pet insurance plan. Their customer service team is excellent. You can even receive a discount if you donate to ASPCA. When I reached my deductible, I discovered that I got flawless coverage for my elderly dog. This is why I went for a 90% reimbursement from 70%. I got coverage for both emergencies and health problems, around $7000 each year. The requests can require up to ten days for process purposes, but the reimbursement to bank accounts is done in less than three days. I certainly recommend ASPCA to any responsible pet owner.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Debra

June 19, 2018
If you are concerned about the expense of veterinary bills, here is the solution: enroll for ASPCA insurance! Simple to use! The reimbursement is done rapidly, and your beloved pet is surely worth the monthly fee!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Logan B.

April 23, 2018
I especially like the mobile app. Simple, fast and rapid response. Thank you, ASPCA.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Bishop C.

February 15, 2018
I had several reimbursement requests with them, and everything was dealt with in less than 48 hours. Great service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Mary M.C.

January 3, 2018
I bought an insurance plan as soon as our puppy started to live with us. He was around 7 weeks old, so he hadn’t had health problems up until his one-year anniversary. With the aid of ASPCA, my worries vanished almost instantly. They reimbursed for both the treatment and the emergency appointment. And the entire process was smooth and easy with the help of the app!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Heather

December 17, 2017
I believe it is an okay insurance plan. It would’ve been nice to be covered for worm medications, too. Anyway, almost everything gets reimbursed, so I don’t have much to complain about.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Cynthia Holmes

November 23, 2017
I wasn’t able to get a satisfactory outcome with the customer service team so I had to request a manager to deal with my query. And I did this because I know how insurance companies work. Anyway, I don’t advise you to enroll in this service (or anything similar, like those plans offered by either Pet Plan or Healthy Paws). Pet Plan is rather deceptive. They failed to inform me that my pet needed another exam in less than 14 days. They simply charged me for the insurance. And when I asked them to cancel my policy, as my dog was relocated and wasn’t in my care anymore, they denied my request. I managed to get my way with the help of Discover Card. Of course, the manager I spoke with from ASPCA was professional. And the customer service is okay, too. The only problem here is with the claims department that tries its best to deceive you.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Emily-Miranda Owens

September 21, 2017
I am so comforted by having this insurance plan! Our furry baby is protected at all times, and we can enjoy life without worrying about vet expenses!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about ASPCA?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website

Founded in 1997, ASPCA is one of the reputable companies in pet insurance today. Over the last two decades, the insurer has provided health coverage for almost half a million pets, with over 1.6 million claims processed over that period. The company is the brainchild of the Crum & Foster Pet Insurance GroupTM.

With many insurers looking to provide flexible billing and packages that address all health issues, ASPCA avails different packages. Each bouquet offers a unique set of conditions and illnesses covered, along with a variety of deductible options. The annual benefit limits per year range from $5,000 to unlimited. Available deductible options ranging from $100 to $500. Also, on offer are reimbursement percentage options that range from 70% to 90%.

ASPCA Pet Insurance

This company offers pet insurance to pet parents all over the United States. Every insurer offers somewhat unique services, and ASPCA works on availing affordable and tailor-made healthcare solutions. Monthly insurance premiums on available policies range from $8 to $80, a genuinely competitive amount. Before purchasing a plan, get an affordable quote, and understand the scope of cover beforehand to avoid misunderstanding the extent of healthcare benefits included.

The global market is continually going green, which is not only environmentally friendly but also fast and convenient. ASPCA allows policyholders the freedom to submit claims and necessary documentation through the online portal. Additional options include postal mail and fax. However, the company app hands-down presents the most accessible avenue.

The submission of claims through the app is straightforward. All you need to do is:

  • Open the app
  • Click on ‘Claims’
  • Take a photo of the bill
  • Add a description of what happened

Like most pet health insurance companies, ASPCA does not cover pre-existing conditions, breeding costs, or cosmetic procedures. On offer is the unique Accident-Only Coverage, one that reimburses diagnostics, exam fees, and treatment costs specifically for accidents. Also available is the Preventive Care Coverage that augments your existing monthly plan for a little extra charge. Monthly premiums vary slightly depending on whether you own a dog or a cat.

Convenience

Many pet parents prefer hassle-free processes when dealing with document submission, retrieval of account information, filing of claims, and other related activities. The ASPCA app adds significant convenience to the process, with one able to enjoy, among other services, the following:

  • Submission and tracking of claims
  • Signups for direct deposits
  • Location of nearby clinics
  • Reviews of available benefits

A solid reputation as a trusted insurer makes ASPCA a suitable insurance partner for many people. With this particular insurer, you have the freedom to tailor a policy that suits your unique needs with ease. Your range of decisions includes the desired annual coverage, amount deductible, and the preferred plan.

Available policies cover:

  • Exam fees
  • Treatments
  • Diagnostic costs after accidents
  • Hereditary conditions
  • Behavioral issues
  • Preventive care coverage

It is important to note that ASPCA covers illnesses and conditions that other insurers don’t. Apart from pre-existing conditions, this insurer essentially has all angles covered and the best part? You get to choose the specifics of your preferred policy, along with the finer details. There is no select list of recommended veterinarians, meaning that you get reimbursement for cash spent on treatments from any licensed pet clinic.

Dog and cat insurance premiums vary slightly. When choosing a plan, work with the maximum estimated medical bill for your pet. The same approach goes for cats. Typically, insurers don’t cover genetic and congenital conditions. ASPCA, however, gives you the comfort of a Complete Coverage plan that caters for everything.

Reputation precedes this insurer, but there have been a few concerns about delayed reimbursements, with payments sometimes taking up to six weeks. Despite the once-in-a-while delays, this reputable company boasts a good record and remains a frontrunner in pet healthcare insurance.

Conclusion

ASPCA is a pioneer in animal health insurance. This company was the first pet health insurer in the United States back in 1997. Since then, there has been market growth as the company continues to make a name for itself in the sector as a market leader. For some pet parents, a proper history and a good reputation count for a lot because quality assurance remains vital.

In this partner, you have almost unlimited options. Flexibility is a massive incentive for many pet parents. The freedom to choose what you want your policy to cover, the amount deductible, and the annual coverage limit. What appears like an unstructured framework attracts the aspect of choice in what is a handy business model that offers tailor-made solutions to its valued customers.

Visit Insure Website


!

We are dedicated to distributing reviews that are based on a person's experience and opinions of their insurance company. It's not uncommon for reviews to be "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. However, no review is a representation of our company and employees.