Get Quotes
ASPCA

ASPCA Pet Health Insurance Company Information and Contacts

 

Year Founded:     1997
Address:                1208 Massillon Rd Ste G 200
Phone:                   (866) 861-9092
ZIP Code:              44306
City:                       Akron
State:                     Ohio
Country:                United States
Price Range:         from $30 per month
Website:                www.aspcapetinsurance.com

ASPCA

Average Customer Rating

4.1 out of 5

Based on 44 customer ratings
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5

ASPCA Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

5 out of 5

Donna, Curly-Coated Retriever

June 14, 2019
I really love my insurance plan. Although, it would’ve been nice to be able to increase the annual value. Pet care and emergencies are quite unpredictable
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Michelle, Ohio

May 26, 2019
ASPCA is extremely helpful. My cat had some health problems, but every time ASPCA analyzed my request quickly and proceeded to reimburse me. I got 90% coverage as mentioned in my plan. I recommend this service because everything can be done online and the check arrives in a couple of weeks. It is great!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Fran Mills, Oklahoma

May 1, 2019
I have two dogs and bought the Level 2 coverage for both of them. Last year, there was a scary incident involving my dog, Spike. While I was out of the house, he somehow managed to find my other dog’s medications and ate a lot of it. Even though he ate more than the lethal amount, they managed to save him. This was nothing less than a miracle. Also, I did not have to worry about the costs, because we had the insurance and they were there for me all the way. Everything was done quickly and I did not have to call them about any issues that I was having.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Jaden Owen, Nebraska

April 3, 2019
As a veteran pet insurance shopper and user, I must say that ASPCA has provided me with the best experience. First of all, whenever I had any trouble, I could pick up the phone and talk to a real person to get the issue resolved. Another thing is that they cover a lot of costs associated with taking my dog to the vet. All I have to pay is the $100 yearly deductible. Other insurance companies only cover $100 per incident. I am happy to say that my dog is now 14 years old, and he is very healthy. I am thankful to ASPCA because they played a big role in my dog’s health. I recommend them to you because of the value that they give you, but also because they are humansand they care for you and your dog.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
3 out of 5

Eli Kelly, Arizona

March 4, 2019
The reason that I rated the service as average is because I did not feel the empathy. I wanted them to be in my shoes for just a moment to see what I was going through. Also, the cost of the insurance was quite pricey even though I tried to keep the costs down, but I was met with all kinds of exclusions and deductibles. I have had the ASPCA policy for three years now, and I did not get any money back for the deductibles when I used the insurance. The vet made a mistake on my bill, and when I called ASPCA to correct the issue, it took too long, in my opinion. I wasn’t asking for anything excessive, just a few dollars in credits to be applied to the deductible. Long story short, after several weeks, I called and they were still stonewalling me. The letter the vet sent them was pretty simple, so I don’t know why it took them so long. I wasn’t happy with their communication and I didn’t feel like they cared about me. Then, to my surprise, I got an additional charge of forty-something dollars. This was too much for me, so I canceled my policy. Pet insurance is a good idea, but it should be there to give you peace of mind, and I did not feel that ASPCA did this at all.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Lane White, Kansas

December 12, 2018
I don’t like to leave reviews for anything, but I absolutely have to share the great experience that my cat and I had with ASPCA. Unfortunately, my cat has kidney disease, and, as you can imagine, the costs are out of control. Fortunately for me, I have ASPCA to help. They reimbursed a lot of the costs, and I am very happy with the service reps that I talked to. After reading some of the bad reviews on here, I don’t know who these people talked to, but I am happy with the service and the quality.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Christopher, Ohio

October 4, 2018
My opinion is that you should use ASPCA if you need a pet insurance plan. Their customer service team is excellent. You can even receive a discount if you donate to ASPCA. When I reached my deductible, I discovered that I got flawless coverage for my elderly dog. This is why I went for a 90% reimbursement from 70%. I got coverage for both emergencies and health problems, around $7000 each year. The requests can require up to ten days for process purposes, but the reimbursement to bank accounts is done in less than three days. I certainly recommend ASPCA to any responsible pet owner.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
1 out of 5

Jaime Sandoval, Indiana

September 11, 2018
I feel that ASPCA is ageist, because the older my dog got, the more often they started to deny his claims. Every time I need to take my dog to the vet, I understand that I will need to call ASPCA and yell at them. It’s a constant struggle.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Debra, New Hampshire

June 19, 2018
If you are concerned about the expense of veterinary bills, here is the solution: enroll for ASPCA insurance! Simple to use! The reimbursement is done rapidly, and your beloved pet is surely worth the monthly fee!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Logan B., NM

April 23, 2018
I especially like the mobile app. Simple, fast and rapid response. Thank you, ASPCA.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Marley Sutton, Texas

April 10, 2018
Just like for every dog owner, my dog is a part of my family. I have been with ASPCA for 5 years now. I signed with them as soon as I bought my dog when he was a puppy. They have been there for me throughout our long journey together. They are an absolute pleasure to deal with, and they make filing claims very easy. When I get more pets in the future, I also plan to buy additional policies with ASPCA.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Bishop C., Texas

February 15, 2018
I had several reimbursement requests with them, and everything was dealt with in less than 48 hours. Great service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Hayden Delgado, Ohio

February 1, 2018
About a week ago, I had to take in my dog about an issue he had with his gallbladder. Even before I actually went to the hospital, I was worried about how much this was going to cost. In fact, I felt overwhelmed, thinking about both my dog and the vet bills. Fortunately, ASPCA reimbursed me 80% of the $5000 that I had to pay for his procedure. When I called them to ask questions, they were very kind and found me the exact answers to the questions that I asked. They even called me after my dog’s procedure to see how he was doing. I am very grateful that they made everything super easy and made such a difficult time much more manageable.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Charlie Patrick, Texas

January 9, 2018
Whenever you buy insurance, you should always read the fine print. In my situation with ASPCA, I was surprised to find that they do not offer continuing care. They were heartless enough to stop covering my cat after he was diagnosed with cancer. I was paying for everything myself and they just left us to deal with the situation ourselves. That’s what ASPCA is. Do not sign with them. Go somewhere else
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Mary M.C., Washington

January 3, 2018
I bought an insurance plan as soon as our puppy started to live with us. He was around 7 weeks old, so he hadn’t had health problems up until his one-year anniversary. With the aid of ASPCA, my worries vanished almost instantly. They reimbursed for both the treatment and the emergency appointment. And the entire process was smooth and easy with the help of the app!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Heather, Pennsylvania

December 17, 2017
I believe it is an okay insurance plan. It would’ve been nice to be covered for worm medications, too. Anyway, almost everything gets reimbursed, so I don’t have much to complain about.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Cynthia Holmes, New York

November 23, 2017
I wasn’t able to get a satisfactory outcome with the customer service team so I had to request a manager to deal with my query. And I did this because I know how insurance companies work. Anyway, I don’t advise you to enroll in this service (or anything similar, like those plans offered by either Pet Plan or Healthy Paws). Pet Plan is rather deceptive. They failed to inform me that my pet needed another exam in less than 14 days. They simply charged me for the insurance. And when I asked them to cancel my policy, as my dog was relocated and wasn’t in my care anymore, they denied my request. I managed to get my way with the help of Discover Card. Of course, the manager I spoke with from ASPCA was professional. And the customer service is okay, too. The only problem here is with the claims department that tries its best to deceive you.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Rowan Lawrence, Texas

October 8, 2017
I have been with ASPCA for quite some time - I think more than five years. After my dog was having an abdomen issue, I took him in for an exam, and it out he needed to have a lymphoma removed. My claim was accepted without any hassles whatsoever, and they reimbursed me 80% of the costs as we agreed to in the beginning. I had a great contact person, Pamela, who handled the approval process. I am very happy with Pam and ASPCA because they continue to provide great coverage even though my dog has a preexisting condition.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Emily-Miranda Owens, Arizona

September 21, 2017
I am so comforted by having this insurance plan! Our furry baby is protected at all times, and we can enjoy life without worrying about vet expenses!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Wayne Caldwell, Oregon

August 4, 2017
The service is transparent, and both payment and reimbursement are easy to deal with. The process is reasonable in terms of time spent waiting, while the coverage is described accurately in the plan. Besides, when I required extra info, the customer representative turned out to be quite knowledgeable.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about ASPCA?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website


!

Petinsurancefinder is an independent platform, made to provide pet owners with up-to-date information about top insurance companies. Any insurance company that is presented on this website has the right to make changes to its official data. We are dedicated to distributing reviews based on a person's experience and opinions of his/her insurance company. Reviews are "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. All information may be used only for reference; carefully review your policy before purchasing and signing a new contract. As an independent platform, we receive compensation from companies listed in the comparison block. No review is a representation of our company or its employees.