Get Quotes
Pet insurance / Pet Assure Pet Insurance Reviews

Comparatively, Pet Assure has one of the most straightforward systems to enroll your pet. You can register your pet at the Pet Assure plan via your employer. All you need is identification for your local veterinarian to get a quick discount on all in-house medical services.

You can get a discount on routine vaccines, parasite screening, dental exams, x-rays, dental cleanings, cancer care, diabetes, hospitalization, sick visits, allergy treatments, emergency care, sprays, ultrasound, tumor removal, and even surgical procedures. In terms of cost, you can save up to $11.50 on Routine Wellness Exam and as high as $131.25 on tumor removals.

Find out more about the Pet Assure and get up-to-date quotes for your beloved pet today.

Average Customer Rating

4.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Pet Assure Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

Sharon Foster

December 11, 2019
I have nothing to complain about in regards to Pet Assure. I received everything that was mentioned in my contract. Additionally, customer service is not cold and unwelcoming. They encourage you to tell your story and genuinely listen. Thank you, Pet Assure!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Angela N.C.

June 26, 2019
Outstanding experience! It is hard nowadays to find a reliable provider for pet insurance. Everyone seeks ways to scam you. But this is not the case with Pet Assure! They helped me a lot with my dog’s hip dysplasia, and together we managed to find the best care for him. As of today, you can’t tell he ever had a problem walking! And all of this happened because of the reliable services offered by Pet Assure!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Robert G.Howard

May 3, 2019
My dog had a torn ACL, which you probably know requires a complicated surgical procedure and a lot of post-op therapy. At first, I wasn’t sure this policy would help me. It was the first plan I ever signed up for. But after I talked to one of Pet Assure’s reps, I discovered I had nothing to worry about. I got reimbursed for all my vet bills, while the rep did a follow-up with me to check if my dog got better! Thank you!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Garey T.

March 10, 2019
Pet Assure is the best thing that ever happened to my cat! My cat is clumsy, so I am a frequent visitor at the local veterinary clinic. And Pet Assure was there for me every time! There is no exclusion in their plan, while the emergency visits are included in the coverage.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Arleen

February 16, 2019
Overall, this is a good service. Great claim process, good reimbursement time, but customer service might need some improvements. I am at my fifth claim, and only twice I got a rep that knew what he was doing. Others were slightly misinformed and weren’t honest about it. Anyway, the policy is great, and Pet Assure offers all it promised. I recommend this service to anyone that truly cares about their pet’s wellbeing.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Paul Wilkinson

February 3, 2019
I am not in the habit of submitting customer testimonials, but after the issues I had with Nationwide due to a pre-existing health issue, I believe Pet Assure deserves it! There is no exclusion in their plan, and they tend to every need your pet might have.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Elfreda Carpenter

December 11, 2018
My two cats are beyond naughty. One of them fell off the roof of my house (I don’t even know how she got there). But as a result, she needed surgery for her front paws and another neurological intervention. Of course, financially I wasn’t prepared to deal with such expenses. Pet Assure was there for me and reimbursed each claim. I am so thankful my cat got the best care, and today she’s able to enjoy her enthusiastic leaps.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Sybil Lucas

September 13, 2018
I am satisfied with my pet’s health plan at Pet Assure. It gives me access to anything my dog might need. I even got a discount code for using their partner veterinary clinics, which was helpful for investigations that weren’t covered by the policy. All you have to do is carefully read the terms and conditions at Pet Assure, and you’re all set! Thank you, guys!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Johnathan Green

September 8, 2018
Great claim process and reimbursement timeframe!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Alannah

July 1, 2018
Pet Assure is ok. The reps are well-informed and get you all the info you need. I only had one claim with them, but everything went on smoothly and faster than I expected. I recommend Pet Assure to any pet owner.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Pet Assure?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website

Pet Assure has been helping pet owners manage the cost of vet bills since 1995, after the company’s owners were denied a pet insurance claim to treat their pet’s hereditary illness. In response, Pet Assure created a veterinary discount plan to help animal owners access affordable quality veterinary care. This alternative to traditional pet insurance saves pet owners 25% on all in-house medical services and procedures at participating vets. Membership is available through more than 6,000 companies as an employee benefit, with a network of over 5,600 participating vets across all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and Canada.

Available Coverage

Pet Assure is a membership discount plan, not a traditional pet health insurance plan, so everything is included in the discount, including the pre-existing conditions excluded by most traditional insurance plans. It’s a good choice for older pets, pets with chronic illnesses, and pets with pre-existing conditions. You enroll for a Pet Assure plan through your employer, and the discount is redeemable at participating vets. You receive instant discounted savings on all in-house medical services and procedures, including treatment for accidents, illnesses, wellness care, and other therapies. Here are the details:

Plan Options Include

  1. Single Cat (or Small Animal) Plan
  2. Single Dog (or Large Animal) Plan
  3. Family Plan (2 to 4 animals, any size)
  4. Unlimited Plan (every pet in your household)

Covered Care and Treatment Include

  • Allergy treatments
  • Cancer care
  • Dental cleanings
  • Dental exams and x-rays
  • Diabetes management
  • Emergency care
  • Hospitalization
  • Parasite screenings
  • Routine care and vaccines
  • Sick visits
  • Spaying and neutering
  • Surgical procedures
  • Tumor removal
  • Ultrasound
  • Wellness visits

Benefits Include

  • All types of pets accepted (dogs, cats, birds, monkeys, llamas, and other exotic pets)
  • No excluded procedures
  • No age limits
  • No excluded conditions or services
  • All pre-existing conditions accepted
  • No claim denials
  • No forms to fill out (discount applied at time of service)
  • Zero deductibles
  • Unlimited usage
  • No waiting period

Additional Benefits Include

  • Lost Pet Recovery Service included

Other Discount Details

  • Can be combined with coverage from a traditional pet health insurance plan
  • Can not be combined with other discounts or service packages offered by your vet

Premium, Deductible, and Plan Limit Options

Premium Can Be Paid

  • Monthly
  • Annually (discount for paying annually)

Deductible Options

  • No deductibles

Policy Limits

  • No discount limits

Coinsurance / Reimbursement Percentages

  • No coinsurance necessary
  • Discount applied at time of service
  • In-house services and procedures receive 25% discount from in-network vets

Claim Process

Pet Assure doesn’t require you to submit claim forms or receipts. Enroll in a Pet Assure plan through your employer, take your Pet Assure ID card to a participating network veterinarian, and receive your instant discount on all in-house medical services. There’s no need to wait for reimbursement, since the discount is applied when you pay your vet.

Type of Coverage Model

  • Discount

Submit a Claim Through

  • No claims to submit

Claim Processing

  • Instant discount applied

Company Policies

Eligibility

  • Available for dogs, cats, and all other pets
  • No pet age restrictions
  • No veterinary exam required for enrollment approval
  • Available only through certain employers as an employee benefit
  • Not currently available to be purchased directly
  • Discount valid only through in-network veterinarians

Modification and Cancellation

  • Selected plans renew automatically unless cancelled before the next renewal
  • Plans can be cancelled within 45 days for a full refund

Waiting Periods

  • No waiting period

Exclusions

With Pet Assure, there are no exclusions for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures. However, the discount does not apply to other non-medical services, outsourced services, and pet products, including:

  • Non-medical services, such as routine grooming and boarding
  • Outsourced personnel and services, such as blood work sent to a lab
  • Products you take home, such as medications, food, and flea products
  • Mileage fees

Breed-Specific Exclusions

  • None

Hereditary and Congenital Conditions Coverage

  • Available for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures

Wellness Coverage

  • Available for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures

Exam Fee Coverage

  • Available for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures

Dental Coverage

  • Available for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures

Spaying and Neutering Coverage

  • Available for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures

Alternative, Holistic, and Behavioral Coverage

  • Available for in-house, in-network medical services and procedures

Treatment Access

  • Participating in-network primary care veterinarian of your choice
  • Participating in-network emergency hospitals
  • Participating in-network specialty clinics
  • More than 5,600 in-network veterinary practices
  • Participating vets located in most major metro areas

Memberships, Partnerships, Awards, and Ratings

Memberships

  • Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Partnerships

Pet Assure partners with thousands of companies to offer Pet Assure to employees, including:

  • Unilever
  • Red Bull
  • Quest Diagnostics
  • Delta
  • American Cancer Society

Awards and Ratings

  • A+ Grade review with the Better Business Bureau
  • Rated 4 out of 5 starts on Better Business Bureau
Visit Insure Website


!

We are dedicated to distributing reviews that are based on a person's experience and opinions of their insurance company. It's not uncommon for reviews to be "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. However, no review is a representation of our company and employees.