Get Quotes
24PetWatch

24PetWatch offers policies for your dog or cat, which cover them for accident, injury, or illness.

Policies have an annual deductible between $100 and $1,000 and a co-pay of 20% (in other words, 24PetWatch will reimburse your vet bills up to 80% after your deductible). Their policies have a maximum payout limit option between $1,500 and $20,000, depending on the plan you choose. Your pet must be at least 8 weeks old and less than 11 (dogs) or 13 (cats) years old to enroll. If you want to see how much insurance coverage will cost for your pet, why not go to their website today and get a free quote?

Doesn’t your furry friend deserve health insurance too?

24PetWatch

Average Customer Rating

3.7 out of 5

Based on 25 customer ratings
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4

24PetWatch Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

5 out of 5

Christina Ramirez, Arkansas

July 7, 2020
My pug is 7 years old now, and I bought a policy for him from 24 PetWatch ever since he was a baby. In the past five years, I must have submitted more than a dozen claims, and I can't remember a single problem that they had. It’s effortless to file a claim through the website. All you have to do is upload a copy of the vet bill, and then you receive a notification that the request was processed. If your dog is injury prone or has a lot of health issues, I would recommend this company because they will not discriminate against you and really show you some empathy, which is hard to find nowadays.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Brett Bakalar, Texas

June 11, 2020
I had my dog for 14 years now, and for 13 of those years, we have been with 24 PetWatch. Overall, these years I feel like the service kept getting better, which is why I stayed with them for more than a decade. They have been a real life-saver for my dog, who had all kinds of complicated diseases like Lyme and pancreatitis, and me. Three is no way I would have been able to pay for all of the procedures and treatments myself. The best part is that whenever I file a claim, there is no haggling going on. I know that they will always honor my policy, which is why I feel confident taking my dog to the vet and giving him the best coverage. Whenever I file a claim, the processing time is literally no more than two days. No other company out there can match that. That’s why I would recommend them to all pet owners out there.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Ross Thompson, Oregon

May 29, 2020
I think 24Pet Watch is excellent. I have a Newfoundland, and we have been their customers for almost three years. I have to say that I don’t understand some of the negative reviews here, especially considering my experience. This year we lost our Newfie, and they were very caring for our situation and never asked for more information than they needed. They even covered certain specialized treatments that allowed her organs to function better towards the end of her life. This gave us an additional six months to be with the dog that we love. We had an easy time filing a claim, and they always reimbursed within a reasonable period.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Travis Prior, MN

May 14, 2020
I really empathize with all of the other people who had terrible experiences with 24Pet Watch because I certainly fall into this category as well. Unfortunately, my cat ran away last month, and I had to update the information on file because I haven’t done so since I adopted him. They told me it would cost $29.95 to update my information. So let me get this straight. If my cat is found, he will be taken to a shelter. They will look up the information and contact the previous owner. I think the whole situation is just crazy. I wish they would just do the right thing and update it for free.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
4 out of 5

Amanda Rodriguez, WI

May 5, 2020
I have a pug who is 5 years old now, and I bought a policy for him when he was still a puppy. Over the past 5 years, I submitted 10 claims, and I never had any problems. I submit all of the applications through their online portal, which is easy to use. I submitted all of the documents from the vet and the bill online, and everything approved very quickly. I think this company would be a good fit for any pet owner, especially if their dog is prone to injury or has a pre-existing condition.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
2 out of 5

Meggy Garcia, Virginia

April 21, 2020
The only reason I bought a pet insurance policy was to have dental care for my cat. I was very upset then I received nothing from their side. I was going to go with a basic $40 per month plan, but because dental was my concern, the woman on the phone told me that I should go with an $80 per month plan. OK, it was not a problem for me. I have now paid over $1500 in insurance fees for absolutely nothing! I want to change the insurance company to another that does what they say they will. Take care of your pets’ health.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
5 out of 5

Luke Taylor, Illinois

April 9, 2020
One of the best ways to protect your pet is to buy pet insurance for him. I have worked with 24PetWatch for several years, and I have never had any problems. All my claims were processed in a few days. Customer support always kind and polite, that is the main thing, I suppose. When my puppy Bitty was ill, the bill for her treatment was around $1200. 24PetWatch covered all the hospital costs. I stopped worrying about finances because I know that my dog is in good hands, and in case if she gets sick, all the expenses of her treatment will be covered by her policy. I highly recommend this insurance company!!
Helpful 2 people found this review helpful
5 out of 5

Chloe, New Jersey

November 11, 2019
I have had my pet insured by 24PetWatch for more than 10 years, and I have nothing to complain about. The costs are higher than the initial quotes, but it was mentioned in our policy. I suggest everyone read their policy carefully to avoid all those unsatisfying experiences everyone talks about in this testimonials section!
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
5 out of 5

Jordan Watson, Missouri

November 8, 2019
It would’ve been great to have human health insurance as professional as this pet insurance is.
Helpful 2 people found this review helpful
1 out of 5

Chloe Adams, New York

November 8, 2019
As mentioned in the policy I purchased, I expected the dog treatment we had at the vet’s office to be covered. Still, after forwarding my claim (I even had to resend the medical records a couple of times until the application went under review), 24PetWatch postponed my claim requests, as they stated there was not enough info. I faxed everything my vet gave me as proof, and my claim got neither denied nor accepted. And the customer rep wasn’t helpful at all, but when I decided to cancel my request, they were impressively fast to help me with that. So, I believe this company is a fraud! Avoid them if you can!
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
1 out of 5

Irea Maya Green, Utah

November 6, 2019
Each time I had a claim with this company, I literally had to beg, contact them multiple times, and resubmit my pet’s medical records endlessly. It was my mistake. I didn’t cancel my plan sooner!! I believe this is a fraudulent business, as you usually have to wait more than 30 minutes before someone takes you seriously. I never got a reimbursement with ease, and I am certain they are trying to cancel my subscription, as I changed my bank account and failed to update my info. Unprofessional service! Take my advice and choose another pet insurance provider.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Thomas Fowler, Iowa

October 24, 2019
I can tell you I was entirely unsatisfied with 24PetWatch, and I would’ve given them less than 1 star if it was possible. I submitted all the information provided by my vet, and their representative rejected my request because he thought that was insufficient data. I contacted farther the customer service, and I got an impartial answer. They suggested I need to submit a reassessment request, along with further details about my situation. Also, they said I need to get my new application expedited, as I waited more than four weeks for the initial request to get rejects. As you might guess, the reassessment of my claim wasn’t expedited and rejected. I followed all the measures for submitting a reimbursement claim. I attached all the medical records from my vet and all the additional information required to open an inquiry with this insurance company. I even contacted their representatives numerous times. The only information I got was that I benefit from a free trial from my veterinarian, and I am forced to use it. I entirely regret I use it. And of course, I am eager to move my pet to a trustworthy insurance company. Here the reimbursement process is complicated, and the representatives have no clue about their own company’s policy.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Gabrielle, Connecticut

October 16, 2019
Overall, my experience with 24PetWatch was ok. It is true that for a specific breed or age the costs are higher, but this company offers decent coverage in case of emergencies, except for anything that falls under the pre-existing health problem. Our plan is charged with $20 extra when compared to our initial costs.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Savannah, Corgi

September 8, 2019
Avoid 24PetWatch!!! They only look to increase their revenue, and they fail to help your pet. They even refuse to cancel your subscription!!
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
4 out of 5

Julius Tucker, New York

July 27, 2019
To clarify, some friends told me that in most scenarios claims get rejected for all sorts of odd reasons. But since I’ve been with 24PetWatch, I never faced such a situation. What is indeed more fascinating – is that with their new managerial changed, their reimbursement timeframe has somehow got better. Anyhow, the changes within the company lead to a boost in rates, similar to competitors’ prices. For me, this looked like an unfair cost boost, as the rates were quite affordable and cost-effective before this change. And this company will even boost your premiums if they think you request too many reimbursements. Maybe this happens with any insurance company, not only with this one. It is frustrating that other insurance companies reject pets that had previous health issues. You are unable to do anything about it, and your current insurance company knows it and uses it in its favour. In general, I am satisfied with the services I received with my pet’s insurance policy. I only want to tell any pet owner out there to be careful and do a lot of research before purchasing any insurance plan. Moreover, it is best to see it as a personal health insurance policy. You will buy it and continuously wish you will never have to use it. My insurance plan for my pet is not affordable, but I always see the bigger picture. Surgery is expensive, and I don’t have the means to pay for it. And this company covered our previous interventions by 80%, which is quite fair. I wish you all the best!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Zahra Lyon, South Carolina

July 13, 2019
I was shocked at these bad reviews for 24PetWatch. I have had insurance for my 2 cats for around 5 years. When one of them got sick, I used the insurance a lot until eventually I had to have her put down. I got my money back within a week of submitting a bill. At first they sent a check, but later they did direct deposit. They always paid me back correctly. I am still using it for my remaining cat. It does cost a bit more than some others, and a wellness plan would be higher than the seventy I pay each money currently. pricey then others and for a wellness plan it's be more than the $70 I'm paying now. I have zero complaints and haven’t had any problems getting to speak to an agent. They are always nice and very helpful.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Mackenzie, Corgi

July 12, 2019
My puppy has been insured with this company since he was five months old. And they always provided the best service ever! Each emergency we had with our pup was processed fast, and the claim got approved and reimbursed promptly. I never had to experience any hassle in getting approval or coverage, which is why I believe 24PetWatch is a reliable pet insurance provider. I never had to worry about financial distress, as I knew 24PetWatch had my back and would help me get the best care for my pet! Thank you all from all my heart!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Olaf Maguire, Washington

June 27, 2019
Thus far I have found customer service to be quite helpful when I called them. I am glad I got my pet registered with insurance so easily. It’s like all the other insurance for pets. You just go over it carefully and pick the best plan. And it is the same for their paperwork. Just ensure you submit stuff and pay attention to your renewal dates.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Stefanie Lowe, Arkansas

June 6, 2019
To begin, I have seen a few bad reviews that they denied some claims. But in my own experience using 24PetWatch none of my claims were denied. Plus, with their new underwriters I have seen much faster turnaround timeframes for claims. However, that did make their costs go up, but then again other agencies have also raised costs too. But it was a pretty big rise and their rates used to be very low. And your costs will go up if you submit many claims, but all insurance companies do that. And the majority will also not let you insure a pet if it has a preexisting condition either. And I am telling you that you can’t really hide that either, they find out. Largely I am satisfied with them. But I will tell you that you should do some research prior to signing up for any sort of pet insurance. You need to see if it’s worth the money. It’s kinda like human insurance, you have to buy it, but you hope you don’t ever have to use it. Yet you are covered if needed. It is not inexpensive, but neither is a major incident with a pet, which could cost you more than $5,000. I had to get surgery for one of my animals and it was covered for eighty percent of the price. Good luck!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Hannah Gregory, Oklahoma

May 25, 2019
I am very impressed and believe 24PetWatch has great service. My cat got hit on the road and had to go to the hospital and get admitted. They processed every claim fast and it had little red tape too. No one attempted to tell me that some things wouldn’t be covered like with my own insurance! This policy makes me feel secure that I’ve chosen the top care for my kitties and I never have to worry about prices of vet care.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about 24PetWatch?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website

24PetWatch Company Information

Year Founded: 2003
Address: PO Box 2150
Phone: (866) 597-2424
ZIP Code: 14240
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Country: United States
Price Range: from $35 per month
Website: www.24petwatch.com

Most animal insurers offer policies and healthcare cover, but 24PetWatch provides both health insurance and protection services in the United States and Canada. The recovery of lost pets and database management services for pet parents and their lifetime companions is in the catalog of services. Before requesting a quote, it is always advisable to check what the package offers and if it is suitable for your pet's healthcare needs.

Veterinary costs have, over time, increased with the introduction of comprehensive procedures for ensuring animal health. An unplanned payment of thousands of dollars is a tricky proposition for many, and the insurance sector has extended its scope to include pets as well. For many pet parents, this option is both affordable and necessary.

It pays to remember that insurers take precautions to ensure that animals don't have pre-existing conditions as those aren't covered. There's an exam period for pets that have no health records for the twelve months before the policy application. At the applicant's expense, your pet undergoes a full health check by a licensed veterinarian within the first 30 days after applying for health coverage.

The company expects submission of your claim within 180 days of the event in question, with payments coming within the 60 days that follow a successful filing of the same. These timelines are critical, with time being a crucial factor in insurance and financial matters in general.

24PetWatch Payout Limits

Annual limit of $1,500 – $20,000.

Deductible

$100 – $1,000 annually.

Age Limits

Pet must be at least 8 weeks old to enroll.

Dogs must be under 11 years to enroll, and cats must be under 13 years old.

Waiting Period

Named Peril coverage is available on the third day after the date listed on the policy. A policy waiting period of 14-30days applies to illness claims.

24PetWatch Customer Service

For added convenience, the company's online portal allows access to information and the submission of claim documentation. The global market is increasingly going digital, with business processes increasingly taking place online as opposed to the conventional procedures involving paper. The 24PetWatch online platform has had its fair share of challenges, with policyholders sometimes complaining of the inability to access information online.

Several policyholders have had excellent service with the insurer, with the company keeping its word on claim reimbursement deadlines. However, there have been a considerable number of issues regarding the wrong registration of information for chips in animals. The other notable challenge has been an inconsistent record-keeping regimen that has seen policies canceled despite the timely payment of monthly premiums.

For a proper customer service experience, consistency is vital. Companies need a reliable billing system that reflects payments in real-time and updates the database to avoid the wrongful cancellation of policies. Policyholders also appreciate a straightforward package with no hidden charges and exemptions. The lack of full disclosure inconveniences clients at the most trying times and paints a dishonest and unprofessional picture.

Conclusion

Insurers go out of their way to provide the best possible health cover plans for all policyholders. 24PetWatch gives a bigger allowance regarding the duration within which you submit a claim after the incident, but also take longer to reimburse. Patience is crucial in purchasing a plan that works for your pet. As a company with a service that needs streamlining, this insurer has its fair share of necessary upgrades in optimizing its services.

Visit Insure Website

24PetWatch Pet Insurance Cost

Sample. 24PetWatch dog insurance rates

Age (Years) Prices
0-1 from $42
1-2 from $44
2-3 from $47
3-4 from $49
4-5 from $52
5-6 from $54
6-7 from $57
>8 from $62

Sample. 24PetWatch cat insurance
rates

Age (Years) Prices
0-1 from $30
1-2 from $32
2-3 from $34
3-4 from $36
4-5 from $38
5-6 from $39
6-7 from $41
>8 from $45

Visit Insure Website

24PetWatch Pet Insurance Policies

Ensuring your pet is not dependent on existing illness or susceptibility to disease. Instead, you get insurance because health issues and accidents remain unpredictable. The timelines involved in insurance policies make it impossible to get assistance for events that happened before the policy becomes active.

The eligible reimbursement depends on the set maximum annual limit, the selected deductible, and your co-payment numbers for the purchased healthcare policy. 24PetWatch caters for the diagnosis, testing, as well as the treatment of illnesses covered in your select package.

Health covers include:

  • Accidents
  • CAT scans
  • Lab tests
  • MRIs
  • Veterinary visits
  • X-rays
  • Hospitalization
  • Prescription medication
  • Prescription food

A flexible platform allows you to visit any licensed vet in the United States and Canada, including traditional and alternative therapists. The requirement for reimbursement is treatment by a licensed veterinarian.

There are four health covers for dogs:

  • Extra – the additional policy has a $3,000 limit, covering accidents and illnesses. The available deductible options are $100 or $250.
  • Classic – the classic package has a higher limit of up to $5,000, with the deductible options of $100, $250, or $500.
  • Super – the set annual limit for the super bouquet is $10,000, with deductibles of $100, $250, $500, or $1000 annually.
  • Champion – this package has the highest limit, up to $20,000 annually, with deductible options of up to $1000.

24PetWatch avails some additional benefits which complement the coverage of the veterinary fee. The extra perks aren’t subject to coinsurance and deductibles. Here’s the list of available extras:

  • Boarding kennel fees of up to $500 per incident
  • A euthanasia and cremation cover of up to $200
  • The cost of recovering lost pets, up to $500
  • Trip cancellation cover of up to $500 per incident
  • An accidental death cover of up to $1,000
  • Extra living expenses costs covered up to $500 per event

Some extras come on the fulfillment of specific conditions, so take time to enquire before committing to a policy with any insurer. Understand the fine print before purchasing insurance.

Visit Insure Website


!

Petinsurancefinder is an independent platform, made to provide pet owners with up-to-date information about top insurance companies. Any insurance company that is presented on this website has the right to make changes to its official data. We are dedicated to distributing reviews based on a person's experience and opinions of his/her insurance company. Reviews are "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. All information may be used only for reference; carefully review your policy before purchasing and signing a new contract. As an independent platform, we receive compensation from companies listed in the comparison block. No review is a representation of our company or its employees.