Get Quotes
Pet insurance / Pet Partners Pet Insurance Reviews

PetPartners insurance policies offer you basic or comprehensive plans which will cover your pet in case of accident and illness. They also offer different reimbursement levels, annual limit and deductible options so you can customize the plan to suit you and your pet. Conditions like allergies, digestive issues, broken bones, toxic ingestion and cancer are eligible for coverage under the accident and illness base plan, along with reimbursement for diagnostic treatments, surgery and hospitalization. Choose to add on additional coverage for exam fees, wellness and preventative care and inherited/congenital conditions!

The CompanionCare accident and illness policy offers enhanced benefits and options, including alternative & holistic care that will reimburse for eligible treatments such as acupuncture and chiropractic visits. Customize your plan further by choosing your deductible, limits and coinsurance. There is also a basic plan available with a set $100 deductible, a $500 incident limit, and 20% coinsurance. There are even options available for senior pets!

Get a free quote today!

Average Customer Rating

4.8 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Pet Partners Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

J.Robertson

December 11, 2019
The customer service is great. They received my request and did a follow-up regarding my dog’s cremation. The rep assured me he would keep in touch with me regarding updates. Everything was ok.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Paul C.Gray

September 7, 2019
In case all of you here have forgotten, there was a time when you could find on the market only a few pet insurance companies, and almost all of them denied purebreds or pet suffering from cancer. PetPartners has been my friend for several years and covered all my dog’s issues. And the best thing about this provider is that their customer service team is well-trained. So, before you complain about a pet insurance provider, remember there was a time when you couldn’t get one so easily! Anyway, I am satisfied with the service, and I got, every time, up to 90% reimbursement for my pets. And, as it should, my deductible increased, but I expected this since it was clearly mentioned in my policy. So, I had a great time with PetPartners, and I recommend their service to anyone who truly loves their dogs.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

John Palmer

August 29, 2019
I never thought that a customer rep would take the time to verify my pet’s issues with submitting medical records. But that’s what I got from this insurance company! They are so professional that their rep helped me manage the issues with my claim. The rep even directly contacted my vet’s office and guided him through the process. And the best part: I got updates by phone from the rep assigned to my case! Amazing!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Bridget

June 20, 2019
Great service, smooth claim process. I got reimbursed in a decent timeframe, and everything was hassle-free. I encourage you to sign up with PetPartners! They are truly professional.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Gabriel Lawson

February 1, 2019
I never thought I would end up enjoying collaborating with a pet insurance provider. But that’s what happened to me shortly after I signed up for a policy. I requested additional info about the cost of my policy and got a prompt and accurate answer. Amazing customer service skills!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Susan Hodges

July 11, 2018
I don’t understand where all these positive testimonials came from. After 30 days of being insured with this company, my dog received next to nothing. My pup got a severe case of diarrhea, which led to dehydration and starvation. And, of course, I couldn’t leave the poor soul suffering, so I rushed him to the ER at the vet’s office. I submitted a claim with PetPartners, with the clear notice from my vet that there was a need for additional tests to determine what was the cause for diarrhea. And guess what? They denied my request, stating that my claim entered their system in the five-day period meant for waiting. Utter lie and fraud!! My dog got sick after seven days had passed after the waiting period ended!! It is not worth getting a plan with them! Everything is about extra costs!! I am still struggling to receive my coverage, but I don’t believe I will ever get reimbursed!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Williams

March 16, 2018
PetPartners is a trustworthy pet insurance provider that I wouldn’t change for anything in the world. Everything is user-friendly, and I always receive an accurate answer to my queries! Amazing job!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Dana Kelley

May 25, 2017
Great customer representatives! Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. I never stumbled upon an unprofessional rep at PetPartners.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Pet Partners?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website

Pet Partners Company Information

Year Founded:    2002
Address:               8051 Arco Corporate Dr #350
Phone:                  +1 866-774-1113
ZIP Code:            27617
City:                      Raleigh
State:                    North Carolina
Country:               United States
Price Range:        from $31 per month
Website:               www.petpartners.com

PetPartners offers customizable, comprehensive pet insurance plans to ensure pet owners can choose the coverage they want to meet their needs and budget. Most pet owners start with an accident and illness base plan that provides coverage for items such as surgery, cancer, digestive issues, x-rays, and much more. This base plan option also includes alternative and holistic care treatments such as acupuncture and chiropractic care, however, there are additional upgrades in coverage you can choose as well. They offer wellness plan options to reimburse towards preventative care items such as your pet’s annual wellness care visits, vaccinations/titers, dental cleanings and much more! Choose to add Inherited/Congenital Coverage before your pet reaches the age of 2 to make conditions such as arthritis and diabetes eligible for coverage. The ExamCare option can help reimburse towards costly exam fees you get charged just for walking in the door!

PetPartners not only allows pet owners to choose their coverage options but also gives them choices for their deductible, annual limit and coinsurance.

Learn all about PetPartners and get a quote for your pet today!

Available Coverage

PetPartners Pet Insurance offers several levels of insurance coverage for your dogs and cats. There's basic coverage for accidents, accident and illness coverage, wellness care options, customizable deductible and coinsurance plans, and unlimited annual benefits. Here are your options:

1. Companion Care

PetPartners offers this accident and illness plan to help cover the cost of care and treatment for your sick or injured pet.

Covered Conditions Include

  • ACL injuries
  • Allergies
  • Broken bones
  • Cancer
  • Digestive issues
  • Hypothyroidism
  • IVDD
  • Toxin ingestion
  • UTIs

Covered Care and Treatment Include

  • CT scan and MRI
  • Emergency care
  • Hospitalization
  • Laboratory tests
  • Physical therapy
  • Prescription medications
  • Surgery
  • X-ray and ultrasound

Additional Plan Benefits Include

  • Alternative and holistic care coverage
  • Behavioral problem coverage
  • Vitamins and supplements
  • No per-incident limits
  • The option of no annual limit

Flexible Plan Options Include Your Choice of

  • Deductible
  • Annual limit
  • Coinsurance

2. CompanionCare Lite

For those who want accident and illness coverage at a lower premium to cover minor accidents, injuries, or illnesses, there is PetPartner's CompanionCare Lite. This plan features the same comprehensive coverage as the CompanionCare plan at an affordable price.

Plan Options Include

  • $100 deductible
  • $500 per incident limit
  • Unlimited incidents
  • 20% coinsurance

3. AccidentCare

PetPartners also offers accident only coverage for pets that aren't eligible for CompanionCare accident and illness coverage. The plan can help cover expenses for unexpected injuries and accidents, including for senior animals over the age of 8, as there is no maximum age limit.

Covered Conditions Include

  • Bee stings
  • Bite wounds
  • Broken bones
  • Eye injuries
  • Lacerations
  • Snakebite
  • Sprains
  • Toxin ingestion

Covered Care and Treatment Include

  • CT scan and MRI
  • Emergency care
  • Hospitalization
  • Laboratory tests
  • Pet ambulance
  • Prescription medications
  • Surgery
  • X-ray and ultrasound

Plan Options Include

  • $100 deductible
  • Unlimited annual limit
  • 10% coinsurance

4. Add-On Coverage

PetPartners Pet Insurance allows you to add additional coverage to any of its accidents and accident and illness plans. These include:

  • ExamPlus for exam and office visit coverage
  • HereditaryPlus for inherited and congenital coverage
  • Defender and DefenderPlus for wellness coverage
  • SupportPlus for final respects coverage

Premium, Deductible, and Plan Limit Options

Premium Can Be Paid

  • Monthly
  • Annually

Deductible Options

  • $100 – AccidentCare plans
  • $100 – CompanionCare Lite plans
  • Your choice up to $1,000 – CompanionCare plans

Policy Limits

  • No annual limit – AccidentCare plans
  • $500 incident limit with unlimited incidents – CompanionCare Lite plans
  • Your choice of limit – CompanionCare plans

Coinsurance / Reimbursement Percentages

  • 10% coinsurance / 90% reimbursement – AccidentCare plans
  • 20% coinsurance / 80% reimbursement – CompanionCare Lite plans
  • Your choice of coinsurance/reimbursement – CompanionCare plans

Claim Process

PetPartners Pet Insurance will reimburse you for the covered cost of your dog or cat's care and treatment, less your plan's deductible and coinsurance. An option to pay directly to your vet isn't available for this plan. Filing a claim is simple and involves sending in a completed claim form along with a copy of the paid and itemized invoice you get from your veterinarian.

Type of Coverage Model

  • Reimbursement

Submit a Claim Through

  • Website portal
  • Email
  • Postal mail
  • Fax

Claim Processing

  • Within 14 Days of Claim Submission

Company Policies

Eligibility

  • Available for dogs and cats
  • At least 8 weeks old
  • Accident coverage available for senior pets over the age of 8
  • No veterinary exam required for enrollment approval

Modification and Cancellation

  • Plans changes subject to underwriting and approval
  • Plans can be cancelled any time without penalty

Waiting Periods

  • 2 days for accidents
  • 14 days for injuries
  • Extended 180-day waiting period for IVDD and cruciate ligament conditions

Exclusions

  • Pre-existing conditions
  • Wellness and routine care (unless purchased as add-on coverage)
  • Hereditary and congenital conditions (unless purchased as add-on coverage)

Breed-Specific Exclusions

  • None

Hereditary and Congenital Conditions Coverage

  • Available as add-on coverage
  • 30-day waiting period
  • Pre-existing conditions excluded
  • Must be under the age of 2 to enroll
  • Coverage subject to deductible and coinsurance

Wellness Coverage

  • Available as add-on coverage
  • No waiting periods
  • Includes set annual reimbursement amounts
  • Not subject to deductible, coinsurance, or annual limits

Exam Fee Coverage

  • Available as an add-on with ExamPlus

Dental Coverage

  • Teeth cleaning available as an add-on with DefenderPlus

Spaying and Neutering Coverage

  • Available as an add-on with DefenderPlus

Alternative, Holistic, and Behavioral Coverage

  • Included with CompanionCare plans
  • $1,000 annual maximum benefit limit

Treatment Access

  • Primary care veterinarian of your choice
  • Emergency hospitals
  • Specialty clinics
  • No veterinary network limits

Memberships, Awards, Ratings, and Licenses

Memberships

  • Better Business Bureau Accredited Business
  • Member of NAPHIA, the North American Pet Health Insurance Association

Awards and Ratings

  • A+ Grade review with the Better Business Bureau
  • Listed on 365 Pet Insurance “Best of” companies

Licenses

  • Licensed in all 50 states and the District of Columbia
  • Underwritten by Independence American Insurance Company
Visit Insure Website


!

We are dedicated to distributing reviews that are based on a person's experience and opinions of their insurance company. It's not uncommon for reviews to be "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. However, no review is a representation of our company and employees.