Get Quotes
PetsBest Reviews

Pets Best was founded in 2005 by a Veterinarian who wanted people to have financial assistance when their pet is sick or hurt. Choosing an insurance plan to cover your pets no matter their age can help you pay for veterinary care that results from illnesses, accidents, or injuries, and Pet’s Best tries to do that by offering plans with annual deductibles between $50 and $1,000, and a reimbursement percentage of 70, 80 or 90%.

Quick reimbursement (within 3-5 days) and directly paid into your bank account is something they offer as well. Pet’s Best offers a wide variety of coverage choices, plus two optional routine care plans, so pet parents can select a plan that is perfect for them and their budget.

Don’t wait, look at their plans, get a quote and protect your pet now.

PetsBest Reviews

Average Customer Rating

4.1 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
6

Pets Best Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

Steven

March 4, 2019
I would give this company 10 stars if I could – it’s the best one in the field. Totally happy to work with them – fast claims overview and high loyalty.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Stephanie Rich

February 12, 2019
For a long time, I was obediently paying for my dog’s insurance, hoping to save some money during vets’ visits, but each time these guys found a reason why my insurance didn’t cover the expenses. So, I have no more reason to pay a lot of money for something that doesn’t work properly. No more double pays.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

John Parks

November 6, 2018
Two weeks ago, my dog damaged her leg, and I spent a lot of money to fix everything. Pets Best fully covered all my expenses, even including pre and after operational periods.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Felicia Wilcox

November 3, 2018
During the last 6-7 years, I was carefully and thoroughly paying my pet’s insurance. But when I needed my dog, who damaged her back working with cows, to be treated, the company refused to cover my expenses. Perhaps they still don’t know how to work with such cases, because I didn’t get any explanation that made sense. I suggest avoiding this company, as it’s far from being honest and reliable.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Conrad Price

October 3, 2018
So, I tried to forward my cat’s medical records. And guess what? Pets Best does not accept existing medical records. Completely awful! I requested the company refund me the money for the insurance. It is unacceptable to refuse a pet’s medical history! I can tell you for sure I never had such a disgusting experience with any business’s customer service. I advise you to avoid using this company’s services. They simply take your money for the insurance and forget to reimburse you when necessary. What is even worse is that their claims representative has no professional approach to such situations. This representative will not aid you or offer any useful information. If the company took the money for insurance, it is obliged to pay the claims! Or at least reimburse you for the insurance cost! Pets Best doesn’t do that. They take the money from people, and that’s it! My recommendation? Stop using Pets Best as your pet’s insurance company!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Richard Angulo

August 11, 2018
In general, I'm satisfied with the company's work - they really provide a cool service! However, I hope in the future their claim sending process will be much easier and quicker.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Ronald Hood

June 3, 2018
I’ve been dealing with Pets Best from 2009, and I can’t say anything bad about them. Polite and attentive customer support and quick claims processing. Although prices have dramatically changed, I think it’s OK.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Blake Rice

June 2, 2018
User-friendly website and quick responses.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Samuel Bailey

May 23, 2018
My opinion about Pets Best? Well, I have had fantastic experiences since 2018. I chose both a wellness plan and insurance policy in case of health issues, and I couldn’t be happier. Every time I had a problem, customer service was prompt, offered suggestions and the reimbursements went well and quite fast. Pets Best is the go-to insurance company for your pet. All you have to do is wait for the e-mail with the confirmation they’ve received your request. They even informed us as soon as the reimbursed money was transferred to our bank! And their customer service is quite exceptional; always happy to help and friendly! I recommend, from the bottom of my heart, Pets Best, as I’m pleased that I chose them for our pet’s health insurance!
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Ronald Adams

March 30, 2018
Amazing company! Pets Best customer support really surprised me with how quickly they oversaw my claim and did everything possible to cover all my cat’s treatment expenses. I’m recommending this company to everyone who wants their pets to be in professional hands.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful

Audrey Hunt

February 11, 2018
Just a perfect experience! English-speaking guys who really know their deal. Thanks for being so attentive and patient.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Dorothy Gardner

February 3, 2018
I’m still so glad that I followed my friend’s suggestion to cooperate with Pets Best. They are the best on the market, and I can definitely be sure that my sweet kitten will get all necessary help. During the last six months, we have passed through several vets’ visits because he had problems with his stomach. Now, everything is fine, as well as all my expenses are fully covered. I’m proudly recommending this company to everyone who cares about pets.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Jane Fields

January 24, 2018
Mostly, we didn’t have any issues regarding Pets Best time managing either our claims or our payment receipts. Still, we don’t agree with their policy about extra costs concerning making us pay coinsurance fees before our yearly deductibles being reached. In addition, it is quite a nuisance to be forced to endure the extended period required to reach our deductible, and, as a result, to be charged additional fees. We did some research and suddenly became worried about the secret policy provision language that was unnoticeably added to our paperwork. It is an unclear statement related to how they should transmit such information and what time frame they are obliged by law in respect to when it comes to coinsurance charges and deadlines (simply put: it says that coinsurance will be expected in payment while we submitted our deductible claims or after we submitted those claims). And we were outraged when we forwarded this information to the company, and their customer service department couldn’t care less. Thus, our personal opinion about this is as follows: WE MOST CERTAINLY WOULDN’T HAVE CONSIDERED THIS PLAN if there was a clear notice that coinsurance is to be paid at the same time as the deductible was submitted.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Edmund Green

January 10, 2018
This company deserves all the thanks in the world! I’m so happy to meet them on my way.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Elizabeth Palmer

December 10, 2017
Pets Best shows me what real and high-quality service should look like. Splendid work!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Nelson

December 3, 2017
A huge problem with customer support! All my claims took so long to be viewed that I even forgot about them!! Awful experience. I was forced to contact the support service several times to get basic explanations, and we still could not get the problem resolved. Don’t repeat my mistakes and stay away from these guys if you respect your time and want to save your money and nerves.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Aleesha Morgan

November 3, 2017
During the last year, I had only once experience with the company. My claim was processed very quickly, and I’m totally satisfied with what I got. Great service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Leonard

October 19, 2017
Amazing and fast service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Constance Terry

August 31, 2017
When I first purchased Pets Best services, I was satisfied and happy for quite some time, until a couple of weeks ago. I had to take my dog to the veterinarian, and the vet couldn’t pinpoint specifically what was wrong. The vet was concerned and didn’t want to rush with a diagnosis. But Pets Best just assumed it was one of the diseases not covered by the policy - maybe a periodontal infection - and no payment was approved. I was outraged, as my request was just pushed around for more than two weeks. The issue was that the insurance company needed to call the vet, but failed to do so. Moreover, the tax added to the invoice was not the same as what I paid. Naturally, I submitted a request with their customer service department, and when no answer came, I phoned. With lots of twists, disapprovals and no problem solving, I still struggled to get reimbursed. And the ‘fun’ part is that I could’ve just sent the company a modified invoice with the correct price. But they didn’t care. So, my opinion about this insurance is that it is not worth it at all!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful

Gwendoline

August 10, 2017
I’m defiantly recommending these guys. Pets Best covered my bills even when my dog was a puppy. To prove my admiration for this company, I need to add that, in a month, my Chip will be twelve years old and I’m 100% sure that he’ll cross the line of twenty ‘cause we are in caring hands. :)
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Pets Best?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website


!

We are dedicated to distributing reviews that are based on a person's experience and opinions of their insurance company. It's not uncommon for reviews to be "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. However, no review is a representation of our company and employees.