Get Quotes
PetsBest Reviews

Pets Best Pet Insurance Company Information, Details and Contacts

 

Year Founded:      2005
Address:                 2323 S Vista Ave
Phone:                    (877) 738-7237
ZIP Code:               83705
City:                        Boise
State:                      Idaho
Country:                 United States
Price Range:          from $16 per month
Website:                 www.petsbest.com

PetsBest Reviews

Average Customer Rating

4.1 out of 5

Based on 77 customer ratings
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9

Pets Best Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

5 out of 5

Gabriel Ward, Idaho

June 4, 2019
Pets Best makes it extremely simple to deal with claims and reimbursements. I am happy with my choice, and I never had a negative experience with Pets Best.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Tom, Wyoming

May 25, 2019
My friend suggested this company to me once I brought my new little friend home. During the last 4 years, I’ve never faced any problems with covering my vet bills. Really trustworthy company!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Dorothy Bryan, Florida

May 23, 2019
Pets Best is my favorite insurance company. It really cares about its customers and provides all necessary help, as well as responds to claims ASAP. I’m defiantly recommending them as people performing very professionally and loyally. Cool company and great insurance service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Devin Miguel Cox, Oklahoma

May 18, 2019
Great customer service, and simple to use service.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Sandra Mallory-Logan, Missouri

May 10, 2019
I wanted to review Pets Best services to let everyone know how helpful they are when your pet is in trouble. I ended up purchasing insurance for my dog at my vet’s recommendation. He knew a lot of information about such policies, and he believed it is always better to be covered. My rescued dog had an infection in his mouth, and later my vet discovered it was caused by an abnormal growth. As you might guess, this was an expensive intervention. But Pets Best was proactive and helped me all the way. We had multiple surgeries in else than a year, and with each claim I made, I became more and more convinced that this company cares deeply about pets. It is true that during the past years the costs significantly increased. Yet, the company helped me to design the coverage and receive affordable invoices for my dog’s treatment. My opinion is that without Pets Best, I would’ve never been able to care for my dog correctly. And he would’ve died! I warmly recommend Pets Best, as they’ve done so much for me. And my dog still wags his tail with joy!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
2 out of 5

Steven, Montana

May 7, 2019
What is the purpose of having pet insurance if I have to wait more than 40 days for my reimbursement, and meanwhile I have to cover all those expenses out of pocket?? I have a restrictive budget, which is why I had pet insurance in the first place. I simply can’t afford to pay those expensive veterinary bills. And I have an idea about what this company does: they delay the reimbursement just so they can make money on the interest. And this is the reason why other people receive their coverage in less than 14 days. It is all games and fun for them, while we go into financial distress waiting for the promised help. I will most likely select another pet insurance company, as this service is completely unpleasant.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Nathaniel Allen, Utah

March 11, 2019
I want everyone here to know that Pets Best is a great service that needs just several days to process a request. And that they never look for bogus reasons to reject claims or label them as pre-existing issues as many other insurance companies do. These guys truly care for your pet’s wellbeing and do everything possible for them!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Antonio, NV

March 10, 2019
Each time I reach Pets Best is a complete pleasure. Never had a negative experience, and their reps are humane and extremely knowledgeable. My requests were dealt with fast and professionally, which is why I recommend this company to anyone that seeks a reliable service.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Steven, Colorado

March 4, 2019
I would give this company 10 stars if I could – it’s the best one in the field. Totally happy to work with them – fast claims overview and high loyalty.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
5 out of 5

John Parks, Oregon

November 6, 2018
Two weeks ago, my dog damaged her leg, and I spent a lot of money to fix everything. Pets Best fully covered all my expenses, even including pre and after operational periods.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
1 out of 5

Felicia Wilcox, Utah

November 3, 2018
During the last 6-7 years, I was carefully and thoroughly paying my pet’s insurance. But when I needed my dog, who damaged her back working with cows, to be treated, the company refused to cover my expenses. Perhaps they still don’t know how to work with such cases, because I didn’t get any explanation that made sense. I suggest avoiding this company, as it’s far from being honest and reliable.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Azra Whittington, California

October 19, 2018
I have been using Pets Best for almost four years now. I was so sad when my first claim was denied. I didn’t know what to do, or even what the reasons were. Then I decided to read through all the fine print, and realized that they were in the right to deny my claim. In my case, the condition started one day before the waiting period ended. All claims were subsequently paid within one to two weeks. They spent more than $5,000 on my dog, ​​over seven claims for 4 diseases. When Pets Best has changed the price for their premium insurance, it has been increased at a very reasonable rate (from $ 262 in the first year to $332 in the fourth year). I want to say a special thanks to their customer service, which is helpful and easy to reach. To submit an application, only a photo of the receipt and a brief explanation were required from me. Pets Best does the rest of the work. Thank you, Pets Best!! You helped my family and I with all the expenses. Good job!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Conrad Price, Missouri

October 3, 2018
So, I tried to forward my cat’s medical records. And guess what? Pets Best does not accept existing medical records. Completely awful! I requested the company refund me the money for the insurance. It is unacceptable to refuse a pet’s medical history! I can tell you for sure I never had such a disgusting experience with any business’s customer service. I advise you to avoid using this company’s services. They simply take your money for the insurance and forget to reimburse you when necessary. What is even worse is that their claims representative has no professional approach to such situations. This representative will not aid you or offer any useful information. If the company took the money for insurance, it is obliged to pay the claims! Or at least reimburse you for the insurance cost! Pets Best doesn’t do that. They take the money from people, and that’s it! My recommendation? Stop using Pets Best as your pet’s insurance company!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Richard Angulo, New York

August 11, 2018
In general, I'm satisfied with the company's work - they really provide a cool service! However, I hope in the future their claim sending process will be much easier and quicker.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Esme Parkes, Wyoming

August 7, 2018
Three of my submitted claims were ignored! I sent them everything they need, but they just kept asking for more information. I was so irritated. I paid a considerable amount of money for this pet insurance, but they didn't help me and just wasted my time. I contacted them last month, last week, and yesterday, and they just asked for more information. When I sent them everything they asked for, they started asking for more and more — a vicious circle. I'm distraught.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Ronald Hood, Texas

June 3, 2018
I’ve been dealing with Pets Best from 2009, and I can’t say anything bad about them. Polite and attentive customer support and quick claims processing. Although prices have dramatically changed, I think it’s OK.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Blake Rice, Oklahoma

June 2, 2018
User-friendly website and quick responses.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Samuel Bailey, MD

May 23, 2018
My opinion about Pets Best? Well, I have had fantastic experiences since 2018. I chose both a wellness plan and insurance policy in case of health issues, and I couldn’t be happier. Every time I had a problem, customer service was prompt, offered suggestions and the reimbursements went well and quite fast. Pets Best is the go-to insurance company for your pet. All you have to do is wait for the e-mail with the confirmation they’ve received your request. They even informed us as soon as the reimbursed money was transferred to our bank! And their customer service is quite exceptional; always happy to help and friendly! I recommend, from the bottom of my heart, Pets Best, as I’m pleased that I chose them for our pet’s health insurance!
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
5 out of 5

Ronald Adams, Colorado

March 30, 2018
Amazing company! Pets Best customer support really surprised me with how quickly they oversaw my claim and did everything possible to cover all my cat’s treatment expenses. I’m recommending this company to everyone who wants their pets to be in professional hands.
Helpful 1 people found this review helpful
5 out of 5

Audrey Hunt, Utah

February 11, 2018
Just a perfect experience! English-speaking guys who really know their deal. Thanks for being so attentive and patient.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Pets Best?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website


!

Petinsurancefinder is an independent platform, made to provide pet owners with up-to-date information about top insurance companies. Any insurance company that is presented on this website has the right to make changes to its official data. We are dedicated to distributing reviews based on a person's experience and opinions of his/her insurance company. Reviews are "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. All information may be used only for reference; carefully review your policy before purchasing and signing a new contract. As an independent platform, we receive compensation from companies listed in the comparison block. No review is a representation of our company or its employees.