Get Quotes
Petplan

Petplan Pet Insurance Company Information and Contacts

 

Year Founded:        176
Address:                   3805 West Chester Pike, Suite 240
Phone:                      (800) 237-1123
ZIP Code:                 19073
City:                          Newtown Square
State:                        Pennsylvania
Country:                   United States
Price Range:            from $20 per month
Website:                   www.gopetplan.com

Petplan

Average Customer Rating

3.9 out of 5

Based on 53 customer ratings
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8

Petplan Pet Insurance Reviews

Sort:

5 out of 5

Dorthy, Idaho

September 20, 2019
Each time I had a request with Pet Plan, I got the feeling that someone cared about my pet’s wellbeing. The process is simple, while their staff is more than friendly. They offered all that is mentioned in my policy. So, I can say for sure that buying an insurance policy with them was the best thing I ever did for my pet.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Victoria Klinger, UT

September 2, 2019
I had my cat insured with Pet Plan for quite some time before she got sick. Still, this company was there for me and helped me through our darkest times. Sadly, my cat died, but thanks to Pet Plan, I got a little extra time with her. Thank you so much!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Curtis Copas, New York

August 26, 2019
I talked with a knowledgeable representative and shared my concerns about a claim problem. He was extremely helpful and aided me to speed up the process with my vet. I still have a couple of requests open with them, but I am confident I will receive the same exceptional support.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Tina, Florida

August 7, 2019
I wasn’t sure at first I needed insurance for my pet, but as soon as he started to have sudden allergic reactions to almost everything, I discovered it was the best thing I ever did!! Allergy treatment for pets is quite expensive, and Pet Plan was there to help me with this financial burden. It is a professional pet insurance company, and I recommend it from all my heart!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Thompson D., Washington

August 4, 2019
My cat was diagnosed with neurological problems, which you might guess was a stressful time in my life. Costs piled up, while the necessity of expensive investigations couldn’t be ignored. Therefore, I was pleasantly surprised when Pet Plan accepted almost all my requests and reimbursed the costs as mentioned in my policy. I am so grateful for their support!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Denis, Illinois

August 2, 2019
I reached customer service, as I had some questions about the claim request process. So, a friendly representative took my call and guided me through the steps I needed to take. Overall, there is not one negative thing I could say about Pet Plan. They reimbursed each time as mentioned in my insurance policy. I don’t know what my life would be like without this policy!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Brandon, Pennsylvania

July 26, 2019
When my dog was diagnosed with ACL, I felt hopeless. I started to sum up the costs and felt a little despair, as I would’ve most certainly gone through financial distress to cover it all. But to my surprise, Pet Plan was there for me. I reached customer service and explained my situation. The representative explained that there was a possibility of getting coverage, and in the end, they met my expectations and covered a substantial sum of the costs. Everything took less than 14 days, while every detail of my policy was respected and fulfilled. Thank you for your support, guys!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

Steven Harrel, VA

July 15, 2019
I am pleased with the service at Pet Plan. Still, I felt like it was a little bit of a hassle to reach someone and get an accurate response for my request. In the end, everything was solved, and I got the best rep to guide me through the process. I recommend Pet Plan to anyone that seeks the best insurance coverage.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Kathy McPhail, Iowa

July 10, 2019
At Pet Plan, the customer service team is always helpful. The rep I talked to about my latest claim did everything humanly possible to explain the process and answer all my concerns.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Chris Egar, Pennsylvania

July 2, 2019
Pet Plan’s customer service is top-notch!! Each time I reached out for information, I got a knowledgeable person on the line who listened and offered accurate information related to my issue. I definitely recommend this service!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Nicole, New York

June 21, 2019
I needed an invoice for my pet’s premium package to submit it to a club we’re a part of. The representative I spoke to was friendly, and he never mentioned that this was not his concern. He simply asked their accounting department about the invoice and guided me through the process of getting a small refund of the premiums I have for my pet from my club. I am grateful I chose such a professional team, and, of course, that they have such a professional customer service team! Good job, Pet Plan!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Simon Walters, PA

June 10, 2019
Pet Plan is the best insurance provider I ever had! Their representatives are awesome!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Stella Siggins, LA

June 1, 2019
The rep I had for my claim process was able to address all my questions. He was attentive and offered me all the support I needed. Thanks!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
4 out of 5

August Martins, Oregon

May 28, 2019
Early on, my dog started experiencing symptoms that caught me off-guard. I was really scared for him, which caused me a lot of pain as well. What also scared me was that I needed to find $5000 fast to pay for his medical costs. Fortunately, I had Petplan. I paid for the initial treatment myself, then called in and spoke to a customer service agent named Jennifer Grasso. I told her that I was planning to go on vacation soon, and that I needed to have a refund before I went on my trip. She was very helpful by making sure that I had all of the necessary documents, and she followed up with the claims department for me. This is not within her job description, so she went above and beyond. She really handled my case very well, and I did not have any trouble. She put my mind at ease throughout the entire process, by reassuring me that everything will be ok and that I will get the money on time. The checks arrived a couple of days before I went on my trip, and I for that I am very grateful to Petplan, and Jennifer in particular.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

S. Bernard, Oregon

May 3, 2019
So, this is the ghastliest experience I have ever had. I tried several times to cancel my membership, and each rep I talked to offered a different answer. I am not pleased at all about how this was handled. I will most likely make an official complaint about this business and share my negative experience on social media. No one deserves to be treated like this. So, my advice is to stay away from this disappointing insurance company!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
1 out of 5

Lean Davis, Alaska

April 29, 2019
I had this plan for around 12 months, and I felt like I was covered in case of emergencies. To my complete disbelief, I recently discovered I had no reason to feel at peace and covered, as this unprofessional company didn’t help me with my pet’s health issues. For 12 months, my cat was healthy and had no veterinary emergencies. A few weeks back, she developed some sort of allergy, which, of course, required some tests and investigations to discover the best treatment for her situation. My claim for coverage never got processed (to clarify, I never reached the approval stage). Therefore, I feel like I paid for this coverage for nothing, as the vet costs were paid from my pocket. I thank God my сat wasn’t in a serious situation, as Pet Plan is a scam that only took my money, and never cared for my pet. A serious pet insurance company informs its customers about all the ups and downs of their plans. Stay away from this scam company!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Ashley Simon, Oregon

April 17, 2019
I had some sort of error in my bank account, which is why I reached Pet Plan. The rep listened carefully to my issue, and she asked several questions just to make sure she understood our problem correctly. She placed us on hold for a couple of minutes, and she said she was going to consult with her manager. In a matter of minutes, this rep offered feedback and said that on their end no error was available at the moment. Still, she reassured us she would personally follow the evolution of our problem. That same day, this rep called back and redirected us to her supervisor. We were informed what the problem was, and it was dealt with. We even got tons of apologies and reassurances that they would do their best to prevent this in the future. So, I can say with certainty that Pet Plan has the best customer service! They really care about their customers! Good job!!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Michelle Pennington, Washington

March 13, 2019
At first, my request for reimbursement was rejected, and, as a result, I reached out to their customer service. The rep guided me through the claim submittal process, and in the end, my claim was accepted. I don’t know how to thank them for this amazing support!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Helen Smith, Illinois

February 25, 2019
I bet you know that feeling you have when you first join an insurance company, and you don’t know how to proceed next. I called Pet Plan’s customer service and the representative was friendly enough to listen to all my queries. I got in-depth information about my policy’s particularities, and the rep emailed to me additional informative docs. This rep even requested my pet’s medical records so that she was able to instruct me in regards to what is considered a pre-existing condition. I am pleased with my choice and with this insurance provider!
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
5 out of 5

Audrey, Michigan

January 20, 2019
I reached Pet Plan, as I wasn’t sure how to add my pet’s medical records to my account. The rep was knowledgeable and prompted me to send all the records via email. This rep added my pet’s records in their system fast, and he even reached back to ask if I had any other issue for which I would require some assistance.
Helpful Be the first one to find this review helpful
Visit Insure Website

How do I know I can trust these reviews?

  • There are close 1 865 verified Consumer Affairs reviews.
  • We request the contact information of all reviewers to confirm their identity.
  • To maintain the site’s integrity, we use smart software to help us out.
  • Again, moderators will investigate all reviews before posting to ensure quality and usefulness.

Not sure how to choose?

Get expert byuing tips about Pet Insurance delivered to your inbox

Not sure about Petplan?

Take our two minute quiz to find the right Pet Insurance for you

No spam. We take your privacy seriously.
Visit Insure Website


!

Petinsurancefinder is an independent platform, made to provide pet owners with up-to-date information about top insurance companies. Any insurance company that is presented on this website has the right to make changes to its official data. We are dedicated to distributing reviews based on a person's experience and opinions of his/her insurance company. Reviews are "reviewed" to ensure there is no offensive material. All information may be used only for reference; carefully review your policy before purchasing and signing a new contract. As an independent platform, we receive compensation from companies listed in the comparison block. No review is a representation of our company or its employees.